We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved my stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #268 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Loved my stay!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I just left this hotel and I can only say all was great. The staff, the rooms, the restaurant they have on the 7th floor. But what we loved the most was the lication. Very centeal and right by 5th ave. Cant get better!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    559
    197
    70
    46
See reviews for
257
474
106
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel accommodated my wife and I well during my first trip to NYC. I'll note that it's a little bit of a walk to the nearest subway locations, but you'll be doing plenty of walking in NYC anyways, so that shouldn't be an issue. Additionally, we had an upper-floor room, for which we were very thankful. The view was good (we could see into Rockefeller Center), but the rooms closer to the ground had to deal with some street and sidewalk noise caused by the club/restaurant next door.

The elevators took a while to get down and up, but overall we didn't see them as a problem, and would rather have a quiet room than be able to get up much quicker. Didn't try the restaurant, but check-in and check-out was simple. The front desk was very helpful with storing our bags since we arrived 5 hours before check-in. I would stay here again if I wanted to stay in Midtown, but will likely stay closer to the Village on my return trip.

The value of this hotel made it most appealing, and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tewcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Club Quarters is a good hotel with very good service. We were not happy with the room they gave us (right next door to the service area- too loud) and they were quick to move us to another room. We were three people in superior room. This room was nice and located in the front of the building on the 4th floor. We could see glimpses of the Radio City Music Hall and the Cathedral from our window. The location of this hotel is excellent. The room was very clean and quiet, considering this is NYC. The staff were very helpful at all times. I have also stayed at the Jewel which is located next to the Club Quarters. I feel the Jewel is more modern and fresher. The Club Quarters could update the furnishings in the rooms. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and can recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chopin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabor City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel was not half as nice as the La Quinta I stayed in on the way to NYC. Rooms were smaller and cost 3 times as much. Several staffers entirely too rude even by NYC standards. Concierge found it ridiculous to be asked a question, I thought that was their purpose. Y'all can stay there but we wish we'd spent our money somewhere else. Someone will rent their rooms but it will never be me again. Only good thing is the location

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cribb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters opposite Rockefeller Center in mid July. The first room had a smoky odor and we were moved right away to a larger room which was much appreciated as the first room was really too small. We were moved to 14th floor, and the problem with that is that there are only 2 elevators, and you have to wait a long time for service. Club Quarters World Trade Center and Club Quarters Midtown have a nicer lobby and complimentary coffee area set up. At this Club Quarters, the coffee and tea is not sitting out for you to serve yourself, and so you have to find someone to wait on you. Some servers are fine with doing this; one server was visible annoyed at me for asking for the coffee, and I thought that was uncalled for. Afterall, complimentary coffee/tea is listed as an amenity. The Terrace staff made me feel like a second class citizen somehow. The location is safe and convenient. Bed is extremely comfortable. Thermostat is marvelous. Bathroom is too small. No room to put your toiletries. Not enough room for your hanging clothes!

Room Tip: I would ask for a lower floor so you don't have to deal with waiting for an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Room was clean and large for the money and location. The room was quiet I heard no road or room noise. You can jog central park to start your day and mid-town appointments are within easy reach. Midtown’s other amenities are also within easy reach as are several subway stops.

Staff was pleasant and polite. There is an attractive looking restaurant onsite but I didn’t eat there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorMolchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was our third hotel to stay in NYC on our trip, and by far the best. Great location. Good value. The room was for three people (we were joined by a relative) and was a good sized room. Very clean. The pull out bed was very comfortable. Microwave, fridge and sink in room. Nice bar with friendly staff. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherinel774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#224 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#370 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#120 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#132 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#70 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#175 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#219 Business Hotel in New York City
#247 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing