We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #269 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Recently stayed over Columbus Day weekend. Very affordable prices for an excellent location in NYC. Friendly staff with lots of patience as check-in got a little busy at times while we were there. They held our luggage after check out with no problem. Buffet breakfast was decent, although wait staff was not too attentive to our table. Bathroom didn't have a fan so mirror steams up and it can get "humid" in the room. In addition, I must say I don't like the "sliding door " on the bathroom. It gets stuck and drags while trying to open and close... and who wants to deal with that? Just give me a regular old door! I didn't notice any vending machines on any of the floors or an ice machine which would have been a plus There is bottled water though. All in all, it was a great hotel and I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    570
    202
    72
    47
See reviews for
260
484
106
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Club Quarter Opposite Rockefeller Center has a great location to know NY city - midtown. Quick desk service.... nice view from the restaurant. so close from broadway (wlaking distance), stores. museums and atractions. Excellent for runners... central park is close too.
My recommendation for business people, young coauples

Room Tip: Some rooms includes small refrigerator... very usefull to making the breakfast quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

New York is huge and depending on the purpose of your trip, location is important. This hotel is ideal for any 1st timer or return tourist. The rooms are very clean and neat. Furniture and bathroom is much better than most NY hotels that ive stayed in, maybe even better than a graded 5* that I stayed at recently.

Lobby is a definite negative, makes the hotel feel cheap and very cramped. Not enough front desk staff especially during peak check-in times.

Positive is always the location, im sure other reviewers have stressed this as well. Overall for the price is not worth it. But hey, in NY people have just lowered their standards to accepting hotels are expensive and any barely 3* in most cities will do for a 5* price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondMerchant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I chose this hotel based on cutomer reviews on various sited. I must say that the negative ones come from persons that would complain about anything. My room was a perfect size (why do I need a huge room if all I am doing there is resting and sleeping? Yes, the shower is not huge but if you are not obese, it should not be a problem. I liked it a lot. The room was modern, clean, functional. The location is the BEST. The free wifi and purified water are considerate perks that I greatly appreciated. The service was excellent. The price was reasonable compared to the other optins, many of which look run down and unkempt. Overall, I will not only stay here again, but will explore staying in their locations in other cities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky-yet-Fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I booked this hotel for a week's stay during Columbus holiday weekend. I was assigned a room in the lower floor and couldn't sleep the whole night. I requested to be moved to a higher floor, since I am a light sleeper. Umika took care of everything for me. When I got back from roaming around the city all day, she handed me the new room key on the 25th fl. and moved all my belongings to the new room for me. All was taken care of without addition requests. Talk about the epitome of great service. Thank you very muvh Umika. You rock!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great location across radio city,next to moma museum and close to dinning and entertainment ,nice neat room,the staff friendly and helpful.I would recomend any one to stay in this hotel while visiting NYC.
In two words- great experience .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We've just recently spent our vacation in Club Quarters Rockefeller Center
We found a place with Best location, clean & extremely friendly place
The service was excellent !

We are looking forword to our return

Shirley

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 467 in New York City
1,803 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#204 of 467 in New York City
1,400 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#378 of 467 in New York City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#127 of 467 in New York City
600 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#80 of 467 in New York City
732 reviews
Midtown
Shoreham
Shoreham
#310 of 467 in New York City
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#217 Business Hotel in New York City
#245 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing