We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #325 of 466 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I've stayed at this Hilton many times when business took me to the city. The location is great, the rooms are good (especially for NYC) and the service is good. I prefer this area vs the slightly more hectic pace just south of here in Time's Square

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,498
    3,885
    2,206
    1,009
    549
See reviews for
3,015
2,248
465
2,694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The location of this hotel is fine, close to Central Park, 5th Avenue etc so you can walk to most places. However, I know this is a large hotel - 2,000 rooms I imagine, but it was not good. The service was pretty bad, the room very average, and very impersonal. We stayed in a Club Room but any advantage you may get from getting a quiet breakfast is not possible. There are so many Club rooms and the Club Lounge is very small. Also you have to pay for internet connection in the room, which is not acceptable. The breakfast in the Club Lounge was not good with very little choice, seating was a major issue and frankly it was like a zoo. Not a good experience to set off for a business day. Sorry Hilton but this a real disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pringle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Hilton New York located at the 6th Av. Near every ware.
The staff is very welcome and friendly, help in any issue
I have enjoyed the room that was big
The only disadvantages are
1. They charge for internet connection at the room which case everyone to go to the lobby. The lobby looked like camp. This is not suitable for hotel at this rate.
2. They charge me for keeping my staff for 3 hours until the flight.
Those 2 thing are preventing me for giving 10 to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellerup, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We got a executive room and had the access to the ecexutive lounge. This is nice at a long vacation - we had the benefit of a light breakfast and the posibility for snacks later on in the day. Nice when you are travelling with children, så you don't have to go out alle the time. The concergie service is very good and we rented bikes at the hotel for a trip in Central Park. The bike rental was cenvinient and had nice bikes. If you can afford it get rooms at the top - the view is wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Spent 3 nights here while visiting NYC to show our teenage daughter the city and take her to a Broadway show. Upon check-in we were upgraded (for free) to Executive level which allowed us access to the Executive lounge for free continental breakfast and evening snacks.

The Continental Breakfast was well done with bagels, fresh muffins, pastries, oatmeal, cereals, and fresh fruits. Several varieties of juice, and coffees. It was presented in a very classy and upscale manner.

Evening snacks were substantial items like chicken wings, steak skewers, duck dumplings, bagel chips, etc. Free sodas, juice, water. And the bar opens for purchase.

Our room was on the 44th floor with a great view of area. We were able to walk to Central Park, 5th Ave, Broadway, Times Square.... this is a great location.

My only dislike was the parking rate is $50 a day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Room was nice and clean. Location can't be beat, 5th ave, broadway, times sq, central park...great place for a weekend trip. A lot of conventions so took a while to get an elevator. Also, for those that got room service the used dishes sat in the hallway for our entire stay. No one is picking them up? Very odd, hallways littered with used dishes and food scraps is why i gave 4 stars. Don't plan on being able to check in early especially on a weekend but they will hold your bag for $3.50. No need to valet there are tons of parking garages nearby you can print off coupons for to get better rates on overnight stays and walk a block.

Room Tip: Lower floors use elevator that also goes to rooms with ballrooms and conventions so takes forever to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopper062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights during the ING New York Marathon. Great location. Walking distance to Central Park, Time Squre, Shopping, Museums, subways, etc. Room was very clean, nice size by NY standards. Food prices were high. Staff was always helpful. Highly recommend, would stay again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelam1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 466 in New York City
6,697 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#100 of 466 in New York City
4,285 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#156 of 466 in New York City
6,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#210 of 466 in New York City
630 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#324 of 466 in New York City
8,569 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#263 of 466 in New York City
4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Property: New York Hilton Midtown
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Green Hotel in New York City
#201 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#240 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing