We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right choice / doğru tercih”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #324 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ankara, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Right choice / doğru tercih”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Manhattan never sleeps however this location is more quiet. 50 years old hotel had important events. Hilton Midtown is close to Central Park, Fifth Avenue and many important places. The standard room is big enough. There is no refrigerator, coffee pot in standard rooms however you can find many things in Herb N' Kitchen located in the lobby.
Travel to & from JFK Airport is very easy. Hilton Midtown is close to 5 Av/53 St.subway station where E trains stop and take you Sutphin Boulevard station where you connect to the AirTrain JFK Jamaica stop

Otelin bulunduğu yer biraz daha sakin. Central Park,5.cadde gibi bir çok bilinen yere yakın. 50 yıllık otel bazı önemli günlere ev sahipliği yapmış. Standart odada buzdolabı, kahve makinası gibi şeyler yok ama giriş katında bulunan Herb N' Kitchen'de bir çok şey bulabilirsiniz.
JFK havaalanından buraya metro ile gelmek çok kolay. Çok yakınında bulunan 5 Av/53 St. metro istasyonunu havalanına ulaşım için kullanabilirsiniz.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,535
    3,932
    2,228
    1,022
    554
See reviews for
3,061
2,270
469
2,725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,813)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

While this hotel is in a great location, to me it was not worth the aggrevation due to the overcrowded conditions in the lobby at checkin, baggage claim, restaurants, bar and executive lounge. Even while tipping housekeeping $20 it took until late in the day to get my room cleaned. Consider other less crowded options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank douglasb593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the atmosphere and hospitality of our hotel and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We apologize for any crowding issues you encountered and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Westchester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our family stayed for one night this past weekend. It was our third visit in the last 4 years. Each of the other times we had found the suites to be large and very comfortable, of a bit dated, and the food to very good. Not this time.

The problem was apparent as soon as we walked into the room. The one bedroom suite we had booked as actually a small junior suite. About half the space had 7' a ceiling and the only lighting for from a few fluorescent fixtures which not only produced unpleasant light but not enough of it. Next surprise, no mini bar followed closely by no room service. So I was offered the opportunity to use the very overworked elevators to get myself a soda. I'm sure that these facts were on the web site but I booked by phone and wasn't told when I did. When I asked why my suite was a junior suite they said that the booking codes make no distinction so it's luck of the draw which you get. The capper was that the wall behind our bed abutted the elevator staft so we got to listen to it working all night.

This will be our last visit to this property. I don't want to guess whether I'm getting the room I need and I don't want to spend twenty minutes to get a water/coffee/beer. In summary I would say that this hotel offers all the charm and convenience of a Holiday Inn/Quality Inn on the side of a state highway. There are plenty of full service hotels in town. I'll be going to one of them when we stay in town.

Room Tip: We stayed in 4255.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest and for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and common areas and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may once again demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Well I booked it online with no clue about the hotel on the assumption it would be good as it is the hilton, we got there early and the rooms we're ready! We also for a free upgrade and free wifi due to a birthday while we was there! The room was amazing and when I opend the curtain I was gobsmacked at the view! .. Can not describe. We have travelled from the UK. The whole room was so clean and the Tv worked fine! The lady on the tourist desk was amazing and gave us lots to do and talk about, she always seemed to be there not sure on her name but Deffidntly recommend using her!she helped us out a lot with maps and how to get about and all that! IF YOUR A SHOPPER ASK ABOUR WOODBERRY! (She set us up on a coach) (must have)!!!Very useful. The porters we're brill and also Milton on the help desk was great! He was very polite and made us feel so welcome! The hotel was in a good part of New York not far from Times Square. One bad thing which wasn't the hotel but the transfers offerd from the hotel! The driver? Rude, very rude and made the journey home even worst! Puts me of using transfers!! But all in all amazing and Deffidntly want to be back soon!!! Miss it allready xxyou made my fiancés 21st amazing! So once again thanks to Milton and the lady who did the theatre tickets!!! :D

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bexik6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The rooms are clean. Banquet staff is wonderful. Internet connectivity is excellent. Location cannot be better. Service however is a different matter altogether. My advise, don't expect anything. But do expect to pay for the smallest service in addition to your hefty room charge. Be prepared to see grinning staff members waiting for their tip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for six nights for a conference. The location is great and the staff are extremely helpful, but the unrenovated rooms are very run down. There were holes in the skirting boards and peeling wallpaper which gave the rooms a 'tired' feel. They were spacious, however, and the bathrooms and amenities were good (but not great). A four star hotel should have tea and coffee amenities in the room and I was disappointed that there were none here (this was a common complaint among conference attendees). Overall, stay for the location and staff, but be aware the unrenovated rooms do not live up to its star ranking.

Green Features: It was useful to have free wifi in exchange for forgoing housekeeping for one day.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyAway1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed on the Club floor because we had received a deal for four nights at the hotel, but had to sit through a two hours aggressive attempt to sell us time in their Hilton Club. It was a hard sell and we said no. However, for that we had a lovely room on the 39th floor that was spacious, king size bed and included a cold breakfast and happy hour at the club lounge. A free breakfast and drinks before dinner were nice .I am not sure the rest of the hotel has renovated all of the rooms. We had a great shower with multilevel sprays and bench. The location was wonderful for us. We walked to Central Park, the Natural History Museum and the theater district. The lobby area has been recently renovated and had many nice gathering sports plus an area to get prepared foods and quick snacks with an eating area, I would stay here again, but they probably wont give us such a deal! There were many school and large groups staying here, so I would ask not be on their floors if you are there during spring break/touring times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#108 of 467 in New York City
6,776 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#151 of 467 in New York City
7,065 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#323 of 467 in New York City
8,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4,319 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#195 of 467 in New York City
637 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#259 of 467 in New York City
4,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Property: New York Hilton Midtown
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#204 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#238 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing