We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #324 of 466 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always enjoy!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stay on the concierge floor which has all of the amenities we need. The elevators are slow but it is a New York high rise hotel so it is pretty normal for the city. We generally take a cab to the theater and walk back to the hotel afterwards. Accommodations are great. The fitness center and spa has all you need. Hair and nail salons are very close. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,536
    3,936
    2,233
    1,022
    554
See reviews for
3,066
2,271
469
2,729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,815)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,308 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I came to NYC for an extended long weekend on July 4. We booked an Executive level room and were lucky enough to be assigned a north facing room. On the 40th floor we had an obstructed view of Central Park. the room was large and bright and clean. It oddly had a series of screws sticking out of the wall where there may have been a wall mounted screen. The check in process was okay but I was not welcomed as a Gold member and the service was not attentive. The executive lounge is oddly on the lobby level and was not particularly well stocked at the evening session. Also, the wine bar was not working and the beer was $5 per rather small glass. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good but no hot selections. The location of the hotel is idea for mid-town exploring. You are right next to MOMA and a few blocks from Rockefeller Centre. It's about a 3-5 block walk either way to a subway stop. The Herb and Kitchen outlet in the lobby is convenient but expensive (over $5 for a large tea). There is a store about a half a block up 6th Ave on the opposite side that is a better snack option. There was also a friendly fellow in the lobby that invited us to a free breakfast on the top floor to discuss vacation opportunities. It was going to be 2 or 3 hours of time so we later declined the offer. It turns out it is a time share presentation and if you check on line the prices are substantial.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. You can walk everywhere from here.
The room on the HHonors floor was large and comfortable. The executive lounge had a lot to be desired. Sparse appetizers with non working drink dispensers. The drinks in the lobby bar were WAY over priced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I first stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and I thought it was great. Second time around two weeks ago, I thought, "OK nothing has changed. Which is good and bad because some things could have used some upgrading by now. Like the backboards. And what's up with no coffeemakers in the room. Never seen that. Not even in europe. And you should have queen size beds. Pillows not that great either. The room service was great. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Bathrooms were very clean and overall experience was fantastic. DO NOT BUY THEATRE TICKETS DOWNSTAIRS. Go to the box office of the theatre that's playing what you want to see. We save over $100.00 per person. I don't think they are affiliated with the hotel though just a podium with ripoff prices. Hotel is in an excellent location and has great service. Rooms are very clean but a little scratched up. Would probably stay there again due to relative price and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emelyn1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family stayed at this location for eight nights. Its in a great location and very close to Times Square and major sights. We used the family fun package which included free wifi and to go breakfast every morning which was great. The to go breakfast alone averages $30 so it was well worth it. I felt service was lacking somewhat as they did not go the small extra mile for my requests. For example, there was a mistake with our vouchers and once I alerted them to this, they directed me to come down to remedy instead of offering to bring up the new corrected ones. They complied once I requested this but I feel I should not have to request that. Also, we left something behind in the room, artwork purchased there, which was never returned. Management never replied to my email. Security tried to assist with this, but my calls were not returned and felt getting my item back as not important. Housekeeping probably threw it out or new guests probably kept the item. Disappointed with the lack of handling this issue.

Room Tip: Request higher level rooms for best views and updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aherr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

proudly celebrating its 50th anniversary last year, this once magnificent hotel has managed to go from 5 restaurants and 24 hour room service to...None!
Imagine you arrive at 12.30 for the not unreasonable request to be served some lunch in one of New York's major hotels. Lunch? no problem. Served? no way, it is all about Self Service at the New York Hilton. You are directed to a supermarket with over chilled sandwiches that you have to eat from a plastic container with plastic cutlery at a dirty table. No staff seen clearing and cleaning and piles of used containers and napkins all around you. And if you decide to try room service instead, forget it.That was discontinued last year already apparently because we, the guests, wanted it that way!
But the suits at Hilton Worldwide call this still a Full Service Hotel and charge you accordingly. I for one call it pure profiteering just like that hypocritical message in your room asking you to use your towel and sheets again "because we care about the environment". If that was the real message why introduce this type of operation creating a mountain of plastic waste.

Room Tip: high up and facing Central Park away from elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
Green Features: Nonsense! while you are encouraged to use your towel and sheets again they are creating a mountain of plastic waste in that stupid new supermarket concept serving only takeaway anything! Just hypocritical
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schnookie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this candid feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our dining options and linen service and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,


NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Seriously, paying 15 USD/day for a wifi which is not able to broadcast enough for watching a VOD is simply a theft ! beyond this, rooms are clean but old, same for the bathroom. You can clearly find better in NYC than Hilton. The two only good points are the locations and the fact that many convention are held here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance


NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 466 in New York City
6,784 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#95 of 466 in New York City
4,323 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#323 of 466 in New York City
8,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 466 in New York City
7,073 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#206 of 466 in New York City
637 reviews
Midtown
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Sheraton New York Times Square H...
#285 of 466 in New York City
7,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Property: New York Hilton Midtown
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#204 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#237 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing