We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #325 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

One of the best well-maintained hotels near the tourism area in nyc. hilton is known for its quality and this hotel is another great example of this chain. The location is great and if you can stay there. beware of old hotels in this area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ernani94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,450
    3,817
    2,167
    998
    532
See reviews for
2,941
2,211
460
2,654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,775)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed with my family in June. We stayed in the executive floor. The rooms are new and having a seperate elevator is a plus. The executive lounge is at the enterance which is odd. But providing a good service and good food. If there will be no significant price difference it is worth to stay in the executive floor due to new rooms and lounge. Close to all main attractions and away from the crowd of the time square even it is 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doganah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed a week this month and wasn't impressed. The location is great and the lobby is impressive but that's it. I made my reservation 9 months in advance for a king room and received a full size room because they were "sold out". What is the purpose of a reservation then? The room was musty and hot, we had to ask for a fan. The carpet was stained, the furniture was chipped and the overall appearance of the room and entire floor was shabby and old. The cleaning staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I've heard there are some renovated floors, ask for these
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for one week with husband and two school-aged kids in deluxe queen room on 16th floor. Room was extremely clean, housekeeping very responsive, shower sparkling and spacious with great pressure. Hotel chosen as it was hosting conference my husband was attending, so it got very crowded during part of our stay, but we never had long to wait for elevators. Concierge and door staff very helpful with directions. Can't beat this location, we walked a great deal but cabs and subways were always handy. Would definitely stay again. It got a bit crowded in the fold-out bed with our two kids but we managed. Excellent value for NYC stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelapancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the hotel and staying with us during the conference your husband attended. We are thrilled to hear that the location for your stay.


Thank you,

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Travelled this year with my mum / dad and fiancé, it was our second trip to NYC. We stayed in the W last time so had expectations of the Hilton.
I made contact pre-stay with the exec level manager to discuss arrangements and a few extra bits for my mum and dad's anniversary, they really did there best to make our stay special. Would certainly recommend the upgrades to new refurbished rooms.
The hotel is great, always busy ! So fast but that's NY right. The exec level breakfast was great, well proportioned and lots of choice, the coffee was also really good. The location was smack bang central and win easy walking distance to all main parts of Manhattan.

My only advice is to stay longer ! Thanks to everyone at the Hilton, fantastic. We will now be looking into staying at the Hilton chain when we travel yearly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family in August of 2013 for three nights. I'm writing this review exactly after a year of my stay and what all do I remember about this hotel? Three things - 1. A very large and crowded hotel, which is expected I suppose, being in the heart of Manhattan. 2. A long wait at check-in, and 3. Lousy housekeeping - the dirty linens/plates/dishes lying in front of several doors for extended periods of time. And I'm not talking about during typical housekeeping hours. Not the hallmarks of a great hotel! The rooms were standard Hilton, which is good and therefore no complaints there. Location is unbeatable! MOMA is right in front of the hotel. However, overall stay at the hotel was as forgettable as a regular highway motel stay.

Room Tip: Don't bother eating at "fancy" restaurants inside the hotel or out. Grab a chicken &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomeDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
307 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

In a city where everything moves at 100mph, the Hilton New York has an attentive and friendly staff - from the front desk to the housekeepers to the concierge and bellman. Everyone I came into contact with smiled and acknowledged my presence. The coffee bar/take out food restaurant produced tasty food during my stay. And the location proved good for exploring Times Square after business was finished. The rooms were also quiet - which for some reason I wasn't expecting. The one thing I would note: my room needed some TLC.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mswtravels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,555 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#200 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#316 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,336 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#233 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Property: New York Hilton Midtown
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#201 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing