We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Hilton Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Warwick New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blakely New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The London NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dorset(New York City)
View Hotel
Parker New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Carnegie Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wellington Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (10,956)
Filter reviews
10,956 results
Traveller rating
2,738
4,144
2,379
1,091
604
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,738
4,144
2,379
1,091
604
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentral parkgreat locationnew yorktimes squarerockefeller centerlarge hotelradio city music hallbusy hotelfew blocksfifth avenuehousekeeping staffhigh floorcorner roomstreet noisebagelsmidtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,757 - 4,762 of 10,956 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful location at 53rd and 6th. Otherwise, pretty mediocre. Premium for Executive Lounge access a waste of money as line for same was dozens of people in length. Breakfast buffet (alternative) good but ridiculously pricey - cost more than our supper the previous night at Barbetta! "Executive" room tiny but well-appointed - barely room for the bed.

Room Tip: Stay away from emergency exits and elevators
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2streetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value and appointment and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Close to everything and yet far enough away from the craziness of Times Square in the summer! Conveniently located near subway stations, Central Park, 5th Ave and Times Square. Rooms are roomy. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Have stayed in other hotels in the Times Square area over the years, and this is by far the new favorite!!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location is very good for tourist, close to theater district and Central Park. Checking in was very quick and reservation person was very professional. We received two bottles of water while checking into our room, we are Hilton Honors members. Our room was a very comfortable size with ample closet/drawer space for clothes. The room was very clean and looked like it was brand new. There was a huge big screen TV (55 inches) and the decor was very nice. We did not have enough towels/wash clothes upon arrival and our request for additional ones was handled quickly. We were able to use the executive lounge to get snack and a drink which was very nice. Checking out was handled as efficiently as checking into the hotel and there are always plenty of cabs waiting outside if you need one. Overall, our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie C, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Bob D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the New York Hilton Midtown. We appreciate your honesty and are pleased to hear you found exceptional comfort in both your room and our convenient location. It’s also wonderful to know you’re enjoying the benefits of a Hilton Honors membership, and we look forward to sharing even more perks with you in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kellie Cahill
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It was a wonderful time and experience, I will for sure be back and not to mention the location was GREAT! The Hotel staff was wonderful also. We did have some issues as we were checking in but they were more than willing to help out with it and fix it. and because of that they gave us a voucher for dinner at the lounge. Thank GOD it was free, the food SUCKED, and at the bottom of our fries there was a dead fly, the manger did make it up to us. But other than that, our trip was amazing and I would stay there again. Just not eat there at the lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were pleased with this place except for price, ( but this is NYC). It was magnificent and the staff was great. All amenities were first class and location was perfect for us to meet our friends that live there. We had a blast and would love to return, but that will take some time to save up for...parking was over $50.00 a day...I still enjoyed the stay and highly recommend this facility for anyone who's budget allows it...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews