We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
Ranked #341 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York
2 reviews
“Great convenient location”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location, close to all. Great breakfast buffet, and the staff are all very accommodating. Nice clean place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your last stay with us in April of this year. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    830
    388
    133
    83
See reviews for
783
577
107
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

the location is very good, easy to find and easy to get to the subway. The breakfast is hot, but it would be better with some vegetables.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Xinyu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Xinyu,

Thank you for leaving feedback for the Wingate Manhattan. We are happy you found the location and breakfast to be good. Please considering staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The mid-town location makes it convenient for anything in that area. It's close to Penn Station, too. For a stay in NY, it's hard to beat unless you're looking for lavish and upmarket. The room was larger than many--most!--that I've stayed in in NYC. It was clean and quiet. And the front desk said that because cell service is poor with the tall buildings, nationwide calls are free. That is a new amenity!
My personal rating is excellent as it fits the bill for our needs. And the only reason I gave it a 'Very Good' is that is is not the Ritz or another five star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PinelandsJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Pinelands Jane,

Thank you for taking the time out to review the Wingate Manhattan. I'm glad that we had everything you were looking for in a hotel in NYC. Clean, quiet, and roomy, what more do you need! Please do stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great location, only a few blocks from Times Square! Room was larger than I anticipated. Traveling as a couple with 2 kids (1 boy, 1 girl), we usually bring a cot or air mattress for one of them so they don't have to share a bed. We were worried that the typical size of a NYC room would be too small. I was pleased that the room was large enough to comfortably do that without being in the way! They do have parking, the garage is about a block and a half away, so if you arrive early be sure to drop your bags at the front desk. We didn't, and it was a pain to go back to the garage later, have them bring the car down and carry everything to the hotel. The garage is very tall, and you can't just go to your car anytime - they have to retrieve it, wait for you to get what you need and then bring it back up. Overall, nice hotel (great hot breakfast!) Definitely would stay again. Also, the little bar downstairs is nice for a nightcap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for reviewing the Wingate Manhattan. We are happy that our rooms were spacious enough to accommodate your family as they are bigger then typical NYC rooms. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the great breakfast and utilize the bar for your nightcaps. We hope that you return for another memorable stay at the Wingate Manhattan.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Service was excellent.
Location was excellent.
Breakfast was delicious, and the breakfast room very pleasant.
Staff was excellent.
My room was not cleaned for the first 3 days, because the maids could not work the key. After the third day some figured out what was the problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Eliya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Eliya,

Thank you for taking out the time to review the Wingate Manhattan. We are happy that the service and location was excellent. I want to apologize for the room service issue and I'm glad we were able to correct the issue. Please look into staying with us next time you are in NYC.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#261 of 467 in New York City
2,017 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#118 of 467 in New York City
1,334 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#64 of 467 in New York City
635 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#166 of 467 in New York City
2,119 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#163 of 467 in New York City
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
Address: 235 W 35th St, New York City, NY 10001-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
#225 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown New York City Hotel is located just 1/2 block from Macys and Herald Square in the heart of the Garment/Fashion District, two blocks from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station and just moments away from such famous landmarks as the Empire State Building - 4 blocks, Times Square - 7 blocks, Bryant Park - 10 blocks, the Theater District - 10 blocks, and the Jacob Javits Convention Center - 10 blocks. At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. Our ninety-two spacious guestrooms and suites feature a well-lit work area, complimentary high speed internet access-wired and wireless, two line phones and remote printing from your room. The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown is now offering FREE long distance calls to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown Hotel New York City
Wingate New York City
Wingate Manhattan Midtown
Wyndham New York City
New York City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing