We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed it to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
Ranked #343 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for two nights in June, had a great experience and would definitely stay here again. Location is perfect - walking distance to Penn Station, Times Square, Theater District etc. The hotel itself is well-maintained, the linens/towels were impeccably clean and the bed was very comfortable. They provide more than adequate breakfast with hot and cold options in a nice room. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful at every interaction - personable, friendly and calm, even when swamped with guests and phone calls all at once.

Room Tip: We had a handicap-accessible room (the only one available at the time) and it was probably more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheburashka109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were happy with the hotel and provided nice feed back. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Near all the activities I did. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and neat. Breakfast choices good. Would go here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for leaving your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles P A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Honestly, I liked this hotel just fine until I stupidly left a pair of very expensive black sandals on top of the hotel safe in the closet. My colleagues and I travel a lot for work, and this isn't the first time one of us has left an item behind, which we ALWAYS get back. Not so with this place. Despite calling the next morning after checking out, the manager says that the shoes were not found, and bristled when I said they were taken.

My bad, for sure, and maybe I am naive and have been lucky, but this is the first time this has ever happened to me. If you go to this hotel, watch your belongings. Carefully.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank playwrightmxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello and thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. If you would like to discuss the issue with the lost and found items please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak to the General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Adequate hotel. Price too high for its quality and area in New York City. Friendly staff and attentive service. Need larger lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback on our hotel. We hope you will select us again if your travels bring you back to NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#121 of 469 in New York City
1,416 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#279 of 469 in New York City
11,718 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#260 of 469 in New York City
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#76 of 469 in New York City
723 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#176 of 469 in New York City
3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Address: 235 W 35th St, New York City, NY 10001-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Business Hotel in New York City
#224 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £85 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown New York City Hotel is located just 1/2 block from Macys and Herald Square in the heart of the Garment/Fashion District, two blocks from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station and just moments away from such famous landmarks as the Empire State Building - 4 blocks, Times Square - 7 blocks, Bryant Park - 10 blocks, the Theater District - 10 blocks, and the Jacob Javits Convention Center - 10 blocks. At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. Our ninety-two spacious guestrooms and suites feature a well-lit work area, complimentary high speed internet access-wired and wireless, two line phones and remote printing from your room. The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown is now offering FREE long distance calls to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown Hotel New York City
Wingate New York City
Wingate Manhattan Midtown
Wyndham New York City
New York City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing