We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lex NYC
Nearby Hotels
US$503
US$365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$220
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$492
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
520
188
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
188
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadison square parkblue smokenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastflatiron districtgreat boutiquesmall hotelcomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againeast villageeach morningbottled waterfront desk staffconvenient locationwould highly recommend this hotelloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Lex Nyc is located on the way to south Manhatten, between 25th & 26th streets. to get to Times Squere, you must walk 20 blocks, or take the sub, and so are other main attractions. around the hotel are an army building and Baruch College, Union Squere is not far, and so is Madison Squere Garden. All in all - location is good. The hotel is small, services are basic. Rooms are small but not dense. NF&B, but, unlike most hotels in NY (and other big cities in the USA), it serves a complimentary continental breakfast of pastry, hot beverages and fruits. A nice way to start the day. The highlight of the hotel is that it is brand new. And it shows: everything is shining new, staff is very friendly and willing to assist in everything. Accomodation rates in Manhattan are high. Very high. The Lex NYC offers a shiningly new boutique hotel in a nice location - at a reasonable price. Therefore, despite some understandable shortcommings - I'd reccomend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raanan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Greetings from The Lex NYC,

I wanted to personally thank you for your stellar review on our hotel. It is comments such as yours that motivates the team at the hotel to achieve excellence. We all have pride and passion when it comes to servicing our guests and it is great to see that this proved true during your visit. We would love to have you back as our values guest shortly and we wish you well until that time comes.

Regards,
Matt Slippoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Simply the Best. If you want to be lower mid mid town 23rd - 24th just south east of grand central this property has to be at the top of your list. Staff are most helpful with many suggestions to fit your interests. Simply the Best.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Greetings from The Lex NYC,

I wanted to personally thank you for your stellar review on our hotel. We will start calling our hotel "Tina Turner's simply the best" It is comments such as yours that motivates the team at the hotel to achieve excellence. We all have pride and passion when it comes to servicing our guests and it is great to see that this proved true during your visit. We would love to have you back as our values guest shortly and we wish you well until that time comes.

Regards,
Matt Slippoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent 4 delightful nights at the Lex, while enjoying a vacation in NYC. Our experience was quite positive- the staff could not have been more helpful, the hotel was conveniently located and our room was sparkling clean. Although compact, the room was set efficiently, with built in furniture and wardrobe. The bed was quite comfortable and the linens were crisp and clean. My only concern was the way sound carried between the bathrooms (conversations could be heard quite clearly) and occasionally between the rooms themselves. This was not enough to mar a very positive experience. We would absolutely stay at the Lex again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable hotel that is clean, comfortable and well staffed.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that is not on the Lexington Avenue side
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3boysmom1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Greeting from The Lex NYC,

I wanted to personally reach out and thank you for your comments on your recent visit with us. I am delighted to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you're needs while in NYC. The team at the hotel is 100% dedicated to making memories for each of our guests and your 5 star review shows me that we hit that goal. I also wanted to thank you for sharing your concerns about the noise issues in the room. It is feedback like this that allows me the opportunity to look at our current product in order to make adjustments when needed. I will be sure to look into the noise concerns and come up with the solution to remedy the issue. Again, thank you for your comments and please, don't be a stranger.
Regards,
Matt slippoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a great experience at this hotel, the staff was warm and friendly at hello, willing to help with every single question. As soon as we got in the room they called us from the reception to make sure all was well with the room.

Location is KEY without exaggerating. Just a stone's throw from Madison Park, Empire State building, Gramercy Park and a ton of good restaurants.
There are a number of parking garages close by too where you can leave your car overnight at a fair price ($25-30)

The rooms are very clean-this building is actually brand new- and the overall feeling is that of a modern progressively decorated hotel.

I can definitely see myself going back there...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony, definitely worth the upgrade especially if you are a smoker!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yourgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Greetings from The Lex NYC,

I wanted to personally thank you for your stellar review on our hotel. It is comments such as yours that motivates the team at the hotel to achieve excellence. We all have pride and passion when it comes to servicing our guests and it is great to see that this proved true during your visit. We would love to have you back as our valued guest shortly and we wish you well until that time comes.

Regards,
Matt Slippoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

this boutique hotel should train the five star hotels in nyc how to treat and take care of there guests ... the rooms where spotless ... the check inn was perfect and easy ... i requested a early check inn and a room away from the elevator ... they did both ... the bathroom was clean and roomy ... the internet and tv where terrific .... and the bed is on the back of my suv it was so comfortable .... i am so glad i chose this hotel for a two stay ... i will be back and i hope they do well at the lex nyc ...

Room Tip: my tip is stay here ... its worth it and more .. they do a great job at the lex nyc ...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skippysnippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit with us. Nothing is more important to the team at the hotel then receiving feedback from our valued guests. It is great to see that we were able to accommodate your early check in and room location requests. We strive hard to ensure that all of our guests request are not only met but exceeded. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future and until that time, we wish you the best.

Regards,
Matt Slippoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews