We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new, great value, and great staff”
Review of The Lex NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Lex NYC
Ranked #42 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

For my first Tim in NYC, I couldn't have stayed at a nicer place. It was perfectly located, very nice, and I've never experienced a more polite staff from every person working there. The rooms are small, and virtually no lobby, but that is what to expect from a 'boutique' hotel. I wouldn't bring my family of 4 here as rooms too small for that. But if I came with my wife or by myself, this is certainly the place I'd stay. And the price was great, booked as a package with my flight, it was just $125 - in Manhattan! Right I the heart of curry hill, there are Indian restaurants everywhere, and it's close to Neue House shared work zone, it's the perfect hotel for that place.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights in New York. The Lex Hotel was a excellent chioce. The hotel have a great value for money. I would stay at this hotel again. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abraham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very good service ,
the staff was very friendly .they have free breakfast , free wifi. Room was very clean , small but decent room .bathroom was beautiful . I like the floor was very cute. They know what to do . very impressed by the service .
I had great time staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninja258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

From the moment we got to the hotel, the staff was always extremly nice, helpfull and always available.
The room was good, clean, and the bed was comfy enough.
The breakfast could be better but it's enough to get you going: coffee, tea, something to eat. Simple but practical. The area is ok, easy to get around and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maf_Resende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had to make a last minute trip to NYC and stay near the Armory. The Lex is a relatively new hotel, with a bright, clean interior and great furnishings. The staff were extremely helpful, and really helped with giving me a "boutique" feel. Absolutely going to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timbjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is new and it shows--in a good way. Everything is clean and modern, the staff is polite, and the location is wonderful. I was worried that the room would be too small, but it was perfectly sized for me (though it might be a little small for more people/a family). Very little issues with noise, though the walls did seem pretty thin Only con is the view (or lack thereof); also, it would have been nice to have a trash can in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Family of 4, two rooms next to each other for 7 nights. Really liked the hotel. No frills. Very clean, great staff. All the good reviews are true!
They upgraded one of our rooms from cozy to balcony as I had requested at no charge. Very accommodating staff. Would most definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: 7th floor is great. We were in 705 and 706. Nice, quiet location. Little traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank socal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#41 of 469 in New York City
542 reviews
Gramercy Park
Park South Hotel
Park South Hotel
#59 of 469 in New York City
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#15 of 469 in New York City
702 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#31 of 469 in New York City
372 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#33 of 469 in New York City
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lex NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lex NYC

Address: 67 Lexington Ave, New York City, NY 10010-1833
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £119 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lex NYC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary coffee Complimentary Bottled water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lex NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing