We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Ranked #287 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, CAN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I just stayed at Hotel 373 on Fifth and 35 Ave for one week. I am happy to say it is a great place to stay and a great deal (for mid-town). It is opposite the Empire State Building, so an amazing location. Yes, the rooms are small, but so what, it is not a resort, it is a hotel.
Staff are amazing, very friendly and very helpful
Tip: try and stay in room 409 (or equivalent). On Fifth, with very little noise.
Check out Peter Dillons Pub around the corner. Classic and friendly Irish NY pub.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    426
    142
    45
    35
See reviews for
82
497
120
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I booked at this hotel based on the previous ratings from other travelers, and was not disappointed. They do a good job of having a clean, cozy room. Desk staff were all friendly and helpful, and we had no issues with anything at all. NYC hotels are always overpriced so paying $179 seems high for what you get, unless you know how the rest of the city is. You can easily get a bigger room elsewhere than what 373 offers but you'll pay hundreds. Just scout around. And many of those won't be as nice or clean as 373. I recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are looking for a hotel in NYC, with an excellent location and have a budget, this is the place for you. I stayed there for a work meeting and found it to be convenient, clean and with good service. The only con w´d be the tiny rooms and lack of closet, but this is Manhattan after all and less than $200 a night usually gives you much less. There is a Starbucks downstairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaCivita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Rooms are a bit on the small side but good value for money. Hotel is very central. I would definitely stay here again.
The only recommendation I have is to book directly with the hotel.
I went through booking.com and got screwed as you get breakfast included if you book directly whereas with booking.com you get no breakfast. So much for booking.com guaranteeing the best rate. They say they can't give you breakfast because they pay a commission to booking.com

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathannorsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 373. Affordable rooms in Manhatten are small, that's just a fact. My husband and I found this hotel to be perfect for us on our first trip to NYC. We were upgraded to a king room on the 3rd floor which had plenty of room for us. It was clean, well appointed and had a really comfortable bed. We had no noise problems, in fact I slept as well here as I do on my 7 acre farm in the country. The location couldn't have been more perfect, we could walk to Madison Square Garden (we came for a concert), Times Square, Broadway, 5th Ave shopping & more! Plus if you get the hop on, hop off bus passes, they have a stop right at the Empire State Building which is a block away and those buses cover the whole city as does the subway. You really are connected to everything on the island here. Breakfast is included if you book on the hotel's website, it is next door at the Oxford Cafe. There was a variety of options to choose from and they were all delicious!! Everyone was very friendly, the Oxford Cafe folks and the hotel folks, especially Tiffany, the lady who checked us in. There is a Starbucks right there next to the lobby and the W Cafe across the street is great too. Bottom line, Hotel 373 will be our home any time we get the chance to come back to NYC!!

Room Tip: We had room 303 and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just got back from a trip to New York. I stayed at Hotel 373 on this trip and was pleasantly surprised at the convenience. I arrived early and rooms weren't ready yet, but the team at the desk held my bag for me and suggested a restaurant for lunch. Yes, the rooms are small, but for a boutique style hotel in this part of town, you can't expect much space. If you need an ironing board, you have to request one - but they'll bring it right up. The room was very clean and had a decent view of the Empire State Building. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the 2nd time in November to celebrate a 30th and 70th birthday and do some christmas shopping.

LOVE this hotel and is the only place i will stay from now on when i come over. Great location, hotel spotless and attached to a starbucks which is where we started our day.
Hotel 5 minute walk from Macys, across from Empire state building and bus stops for the bus tours. Very very central for everything !

Staff are really nice and always willing to help.

Cannot wait to be back over.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Ms. SSCB1,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 373!!

Kind regards,
Soraya Saint-Vil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#307 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Midtown
Herald Square Hotel
Herald Square Hotel
#302 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Midtown
Wolcott Hotel
Wolcott Hotel
#251 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#259 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#188 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#107 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Property: Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Address: 373 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10016-3307
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#241 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique hotel on world-famous Fifth Avenue. The hotel features 70 queen-bedded rooms in a sleek contemporary design. We are located at 35th and Fifth Avenue. All rooms feature free WiFi, bathrobes, I-pod docks, on-site Starbucks. Across from the Empire State Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
373 Hotel New York City
Hotel 373 New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing