We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property if you are unsure where to say this is the hotel”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #170 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent property if you are unsure where to say this is the hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed here on a pre Christmas shopping break, it was cold and snowing and arriving at the London certainly warmed us up.

Check in was smooth, simple and friendly, the London Suite was excellent, plenty of space, great fittings and extremely comfortable.

The bar is great, maybe a touch unorganised, they insisted on undercharging us on two occasions, I assumed that it was an early Xmas gift from them and enjoyed the complementary cocktail.

I have stayed at quite a few properties now in NYC and the London is by far the best, I will be checking in again on my next trip. 

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,051
    889
    285
    122
    88
See reviews for
735
1,334
149
750
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
299 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here for my 5th time in August, like usual the place is great! Very modern rooms with a living area and separate bedroom. The showers here are the best part on my stay, amazing!
Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel, would ever have guess for a New York hotel.

overall the people are nice and very knowledgeable, Ricky at the concierge desk is always helpful and have good places to eat each time for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

It's rare that large hotels make you feel that you are in a warm and cozy environment, The London NYC does. The staff is very friendly and does seem to try their best to serve you in all ways. The rooms are spacious and 'homey', definitely the best value for money in terms of size, design and quality. You have a bedroom, living area, dressing and a large bathroom. The location is perfect for business (midtown) and leisure (central parks, times square, Broadway, and shopping). Very nice restaurant and bar that attracts non hotel guests as well. Oh and for once wi-fi does actually work easily and all over the hotel! This was my second stay and I would choose it again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I would choose higher floor rooms facing the park if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An2ineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

A friend who stays at London Beverly Hills highly recommended this hotel to me. I flew into NYC early and stopped by to check my luggage in the morning and the front desk gave me a room early (9:30am). Made a one night, quick trip to NY seem longer. Great location, quick room service, clean rooms and very thoughtful, organized layout. Spacious & elegant. Great find.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Though we live in the New York suburbs, we try to do a Manhattan weekend a couple of times a year, especially around our anniversary. The London has become our "go-to" favorite. The rooms are large and modern (though not funky just for cool's sake), the floors are quiet, and the service excellent. Great dual showers. We also love the location, and drinks in Maze. The Vista Suites, with park views, are a great deal. We'll be back....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aipotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff. In the heart of Manhattan convenient and personable. Unpretentious yet elegant, with excellent staff. The suites are comfortable for a family and a great value. Highly recommend. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the London NYC for five very enjoyable nights. The hotel is in a wonderful location - walking distance to Central Park and all of midtown, and easy access to the subway. The rooms are modern and clean, and it's wonderful to have a separate sitting room. We were in one of their basic suites, and were quite pleased with the size and amenities of the room - plenty of room to lounge, a comfortable bedroom, dual showers in the bath, and a well organized closet space. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. We stopped into the bar and more casual restaurant (Maze) a few times. The service was good, but the food was a little uneven. We had a great slider with drinks, and enjoyed tea, but were underwhelmed by the breakfast offerings.

I would be happy to stay here again on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,641 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#137 of 468 in New York City
1,383 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#98 of 468 in New York City
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,250 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,433 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 468 in New York City
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing