We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #160 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We were very happy that we stayed at the London and not the nearby Hilton. The room /suite was very comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom was much nicer that most hotels. The location was great for access to Broadway shows. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Next time in New York, we will return to the London NYC.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,026
    871
    269
    120
    85
See reviews for
717
1,310
145
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We started our 3 night stay in NYC in another hotel and switched to the London. Our previous room was way too small (we had to lift our suitcase over the bed to get it into the room) and it was on the 2nd floor which made it very nosy from the street noise. We were able to get into the London and it made the rest of our stay so much better. Our room was on the 45th floor and had a view of Central Park. If you are able to stay at this hotel you will be very happy. The price is very reasonable for the location and the rooms are the largest in NYC. We had the London Vista suite and it was worth every penny. We will always try to stay here when we are in the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The London NYC offers the best combination of location, value and service in New York. The rooms are indeed very spacious and comfortable with a separate living area. The staff is friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and quick to respond to guest needs. Amenities include complimentary wireless internet service, an excellent fitness center and complimentary same-day laundry of fitness clothes. The location is excellent as The London is an easy 5 to 10-minute walk to MOMA, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shops, Times Square, the theatre district and many top restaurants. The London Bar is vibrant and the bartenders will go the extra mile to make you the perfect drink. My wife and I have stayed at The London twice (11 nights) in the past seven months and will now be staying at The London every time we travel to New York.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I've had a lot of business over the years in New York, and vacationed there as well. The London is now my hotel of choice for both. The rooms are great. The location is great. The staff is great. And the price is great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights as part of our 25th anniversary celebrations. When we mentioned this at check in, we were upgraded to a suite on a higher level and on a corner so the views were amazing. A bottle of wine of our choice was also put in our room. The 'suite' we were in was spacious and comfortable, from the bed to the sofa to the bathroom, we could not fault it. The staff were helpful in arranging bookings for restaurants etc. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Broadway, Central Park etc. Perfect. We will return.

Room Tip: Try a corner suite on a high floor for the superb views. Also, if you have a preference for a bath o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed four days for an anniversary. Loved it! Great service, great price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryLime99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Spent three nights at The London NYC. We loved it. The location was perfect. We were in town for the NFL Draft, and could not have been in a better spot. The rooms were spacious - suprisingly spacious. And the hotel staff seemed devoted to providing an excellent guest experience. Will be staying at The London on my next NYC visit for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#119 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing