We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The London NYC
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$440
US$326
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$232
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$398
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$527
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$400
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,783)
Filter reviews
3,783 results
Traveller rating
2,182
975
351
153
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,182
975
351
153
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showervista suitegordon ramsaycentral parkfrench doorslondon barnew yorkdressing arearoom serviceliving areatimes squarerooms are hugesitting roomcarnegie hallconcierge servicefifth avenueflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,433 - 2,438 of 3,783 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Attentive staff, outstanding location and spacious rooms! What more could you ask for in NYC?! Will stay here again for sure!!! Enjoyed the wine glasses in the room with a nice bottle of wine that we brought. Got a complimentary ride to dinner in the hotel's SUV. Short walks to 5th ave, central park, and times square. All around outstanding!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great location. Doubt that you'll find another hotel in NYC that's as spacious as the London. No lines at check in unlike some of the other experiences I've had in NYC. We arrived early and our room was ready! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Reception staff unhelpful and poor at providing me with information. Had to wait an hour to check in as my name was not on the booking and then finally they let me check in after waiting for so long, despite my name not being on the booking. Bedroom was nice but the lounge was dated and the sofa could have done with a good clean. When we checked out no assistance was given with our bags. Definitely not rushing back, there are other better hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I expected The London NYC would be an excellent hotel but my actual expereince far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are spacious and thoughtfully appointed and our views of Central Park and the midtown skyline were stunning. But the exceptional service topped everything. At every level we encountered, the hotel staff seems devoted to ensuring you the best experience possible. Front desk manager Heather was a standout during our check in. I can't imagine anyone being more delightful or eager to anticipate your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Have stayed at the London two weeks in a row while in NY for business. Wonderful location. Close to Central Park, very good restaurants, the Theater District, and shopping. The staff is attentive and personal. Use of the Managers car, if available, for short trips is a great benefit. The rooms are large and very clean. The hotel is on a quiet side street and the price is exceptional for the value offered.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews