We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Stay”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #179 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
corpus christi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Where do I begin. The stay was so great. The room was large beatiful and had great views of Central Park. The King sized bed was wonderful. It was covered with the finest sheets. We checked in and went up to our room and showered and changed and went out for a few hours for dinner. We returned and to our surprise the room was already cleaned. The shower was dryed and the bed fixed it was so neat. This hotel is worth a penny you spend. The room and the food was so good. I will always stay at The London when in NYC. I can't wait to stay at the London West in California.

Room Tip: The hotel in a great location a few blocks from theaters times sqaure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felicialim361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,078
    905
    298
    125
    93
See reviews for
758
1,352
152
763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I celebrated my birthday there and spent 4 nights in May.

We had as usual a fantastic experience and really loved the atmosphere.
Room was spacious and very comfortable (It was our sixth stay and we were kindly upgraded to Vista Suite). Partial View on Central Park was very nice.

The staff was very friendly and always answered positively to our requests. (special thanks to front desk and especially to Sofia, the General Manager, she knows how to make you feel like at home, which is quite rare nowadays)

We used the room service and it was quick and good. Housekeeping was also helpful

According to us, the hotel location is one of the best in NYC, it is a short walk to Central Park, 5th Avenue and Broadway and when you need to go to Soho, Tribecca etc, it takes only 10/15 mins max by cab and costs 12/15 USD.

Bottom line, the London still desserves a top notch, my wife and I will definitively choose it once again for our next stay in NYC.
We also highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Large room by NYC standards, but DO NOT eat in the restaurant. Food service was extremely overpriced, food quality poor and definitely not 'customer service friendly'. Discussed with management and their offer to compensate for all of the problems we experienced was to comp us 'next time'.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rewired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Attentive staff, outstanding location and spacious rooms! What more could you ask for in NYC?! Will stay here again for sure!!! Enjoyed the wine glasses in the room with a nice bottle of wine that we brought. Got a complimentary ride to dinner in the hotel's SUV. Short walks to 5th ave, central park, and times square. All around outstanding!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great location. Doubt that you'll find another hotel in NYC that's as spacious as the London. No lines at check in unlike some of the other experiences I've had in NYC. We arrived early and our room was ready! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Reception staff unhelpful and poor at providing me with information. Had to wait an hour to check in as my name was not on the booking and then finally they let me check in after waiting for so long, despite my name not being on the booking. Bedroom was nice but the lounge was dated and the sofa could have done with a good clean. When we checked out no assistance was given with our bags. Definitely not rushing back, there are other better hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I expected The London NYC would be an excellent hotel but my actual expereince far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are spacious and thoughtfully appointed and our views of Central Park and the midtown skyline were stunning. But the exceptional service topped everything. At every level we encountered, the hotel staff seems devoted to ensuring you the best experience possible. Front desk manager Heather was a standout during our check in. I can't imagine anyone being more delightful or eager to anticipate your needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 466 in New York City
2,758 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 466 in New York City
1,419 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#110 of 466 in New York City
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#33 of 466 in New York City
1,542 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 466 in New York City
3,525 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 466 in New York City
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing