We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in NYC”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #228 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent 3 nights at the London and it was simply amazing. Very convenient location close to 5th avenue and the broadway. Friendly/professional staff, huge rooms, very clean, great view of the NYC from the hotel room. I highly recommend this hotel to have a great NY experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haleh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 3,681 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed in the London NYC hotel many times. It is one of my preferred business hotels in NY because:

1. It has very big rooms with separate living/study areas. It is all very clean and tidy.
2. It is conveniently located on the 54th. Just couple of blocks from the Central Park.
3. It has good room service.
4. It has a fantastic gym, with technogym kinesis wall. Its gym is one of the best I've seen in an hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G_AKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband had to travel to New York on business and I tagged along. The London was near the office, so we stayed there. Great location - can walk to Central Park, Broadway, Rockefeller Plaza, and the Empire State Building (21 blocks). The restaurant and Bar are Gordon Ramsay's and the food was delicious. Hotel and restaurant service was great. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustine S, London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for sharing the details of your visit to The London NYC. We pride ourselves on our personalized and superior service, and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand.

Kind regards,

Augustine T. Saylee
London Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Spent 6 nights at the London. Nothing bad to say, great location for us, good size rooms and all at a decent price. Staff were friendly and helpful. We only used the restaurant once (The Maze I think), decent enough, but in a city like NYC we opted to explore.

Only criticism was the lack of kettle in the room and then we had room service tea, it took over 24hrs (and one room clean) for tray to go.

We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Goes without saying, but the higher the better. We were in 4505 and could see west side of central p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esw1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went to stay in NY and my brother told me The London was a really nice hotel located in mid town. And was he correct. We had a lovely room and great space. It was a much better set up than much more expensive hotels such as the Waldorf . It's very modern but well done. The bed and bedding was great. Bathroom adequate although can't close door all the way and no fan. The lighting was really good.
The lobby bar is really nice and the staff was great. Paul the bartender was worth the trip alone.
I'd highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 454PickyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustine S, London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear 454PickyMom

Thank you for your kind and elegant comments regarding your recent stay at The London NYC. Your description of our property and the service you received was indeed humbling but what we take most pride in is the personal touches and rewarding experience you were left with from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Augustine T. Saylee
London Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The London NYC was recommended to us and the location is great. It is an easy walk/stroll to the Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue, Radio City Music Hall, and Rockefeller Center. You have five star restaurants all around you from Le Brenardin and too many others to mention. Mays for dinner at the London NYC as far as the food was concerned excellent, service very disappointing. Did not have the opportunity to enjoy the high end restaurant London. Breakfast at Mays not so much, service spotty, food under whelming, it is literally night and day as far as the quality of the food. The rooms are all suits, very modern & minimalists, color out the windows and in the room about the same gray. The appointments & furnishing nice. The water pressure in the shower was awesome; it was a delight with the dual shower heads. Bathroom well appointed especially for such a galley style layout. The Staff is helpful, friendly but not at the level of excellence you come to know from places like Four Seasons or St. Regis or Ritz Carlton. Then again, you are not paying those prices in NY for this hotel in this category/rating priced well than others but amenities lacking. The bottom line: London NYC I would recommend especially for its centric location, make sure follow helpful hints.

Room Tip: Make sure if you can upgrade to higher floors get a view of central park, ask for that view too. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at the London. The location is convenient, the rooms are clean & modern and a good size. The bellmen are super helpful and extremely accomodating! My only complaints are: the food is nothing special, and some things have absolutely no taste. The room service has a limited menu and they aren't real creative when you want to add or substitute something. For having a famous chef attached to the restaurants name I expected more.
So I would definitely recommend the hotel! Just not the restaurant or room service.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj79Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 471 in New York City
3,001 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 471 in New York City
3,728 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#112 of 471 in New York City
4,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#77 of 471 in New York City
3,702 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#244 of 471 in New York City
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £200 - £518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing