We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chic hotel”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #175 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great chic hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The London hotel is a hot happening hotel in NYC! Rooms are beautiful and the staff is very nice . Location is great . Close to all the popular stores.
We would definitely go there again. Rooms are pricey though .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissaleonardrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,066
    897
    294
    124
    90
See reviews for
747
1,344
152
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at the London NYC in May. It's an excellent location. Close to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway shows and excellent bars and restaurants. We walked everywhere. Our room had a great view and was very spacious. Staff was also helpful and friendly. The room itself was nice and clean, but the sofa in the sitting area was quite soiled and the some of the furniture was a little worn around the edges (not what I expected at a high-end hotel). We were on the 19th floor and found our non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. The smell was so bad one night it woke me from sleep. That was the worst night for the odour and thankfully our last night in the room. I did bring this to the attention of the front desk when we checked out and received a sincere apology and was told we were situated on the floor above one of the two smoking floors in the hotel, so if you book a room at this lovely hotel ask for a room far away the smoking floors located on the 18th and 47th floors. Other than this it was a great experience at an above average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wow—this is my new favorite hotel in NYC! The room and views were amazing and I even got a room upgrade! The café downstairs is wonderful and I had the most amazing piece of salmon. It just doesn’t get better than this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808TaylorS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Main positive points: The size of the rooms and SOME rooms have decent views. The bar/restaurant area is not terribly comfortable or welcoming, and it does not seem to have particularly impressive drinks or bartenders (given the prices). The front desk staff seem a bit unfriendly (yes, I know this is New York). The concierge staff were excellent, and I would give 3.5 stars if I could for the entire experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I went to NY from MD last weekend, to spend our 10th year anniversary and we wanted to stay near everything and in a comfortable and clean hotel and we nailed it!!!! "The London" was better than we expected!!! We were so very impressed with the size of our room, also in how well maintained and clean the room, the bathroom and the whole hotel was!!!! We will definitely stay there again.... And you right there in the most PERFECT LOCATION, we walked everywhere. I have to say that the reason we booked to stay there, it was because the great reviews we read online from previous guests and now I understand why!!!! We loved it!!!! Excellent hotel and customer service... now we are recommending "The London" to all our friends!!!!!

Ingrid and Michael

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountsorrel, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I booked a recent surprise trip to NYC for my wife. I wanted a high quality hotel in a great location and that's what I got. The hotel is lovely. We had a suite and it was big, well decorated, clean. Ideal! The bathroom was amazing with two showers.

So, hotel lovely, room amazing. Now for the downside. The reception staff are nothing short of rude and abrupt. They talk at you, not to you and they have zero feel of friendliness. The bellboy was pleasant but when he's after a tip you expect no less and the doormen the same. Because the hotel is high end and gets a lot of celebs, you feel a little inadequate when you walk in the lobby. I mean come on, smile once every so often. I have to say, I found this about New Yorkers, unless the person is working for tips they are generally miserable as sin! It's all very false.

We didn't go in the bar at all because unless we wore a suit and cocktail dress, you were out of place, not a relaxing place to be.

All in all, hotel nice, clean and brilliantly situated, room great and very big but staff ruined the whole experience a bit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Slightly disappointed at this hotel. Mainly because of how small the public spaces are. Everything happens in the one room which is a shame because the room isn't that great. The food and the cocktails are good though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blader03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. We understand that your experience was not what was expected at The London NYC. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss those issues in greater detail and welcome additional feedback and for you to contact the hotel directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 467 in New York City
2,704 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 467 in New York City
1,407 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#100 of 467 in New York City
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#41 of 467 in New York City
3,478 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#30 of 467 in New York City
1,500 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#25 of 467 in New York City
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing