We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #160 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in NYC for the first time and the London NYC was perfect. Great access to Central Park, Times Square and 5th avenue shopping. House keepers were lovely, as were the concierge guys, everyone we delt with on reception were fine. Didn't eat or drink in the bar as we found other places much more suited to two twenty something year old girls (sugar factory in the meat packing district being one of them) I'd fully recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaela26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,026
    871
    269
    120
    85
See reviews for
717
1,310
145
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying at The London NYC on several business trips. The staff is always extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel's rooms are all large two room junior suites, a rarity for New York City.

The location in the heart of a Midtown makes the hotel perfect for the pleasure traveler The London is near Central Park, Broadway theatre, MOMA, Rockefeller Center, and great shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

When we visit New York, we always stay at the London and it has never disappointed. It offers refuge in the middle of the chaos that is Times Square. The rooms are all 2 room suites, with a bedroom and full living room, decorated in a modern "minimalist luxury" style with plush velvets and clean silver. The room easily accommodated my family of 4 (one on the sofa, one on a cot and parents in the bedroom) with enough privacy that we didn't get in each other's way. Gordon Ramsey's restaurant on the ground floor offers a fantastic place to grab a drink or a meal, although there are many restaurants in the area, including a great Irish pub across the street. Service at the hotel is always attentive and accommodating and you can't get a better location. There is also an Avis rental car right next door, so if you have rented a car for a journey outside the city, consider leaving it here and taking a taxi to the airport rather than extending your car rental unnecessarily. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0ulshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was my second time at this hotel and both were work trips. This is going to be the only place I will want to stay for work. The main reason, apart from close location to work, is the beautiful suites. You have a bedroom and a separate sitting room, this space is an absolute luxury and very unusual for New York. Rooms are beautifully decorated with all of the necessities and amenities that you would expect for this price. Both times the hotel brought up a small fridge for the room with no additional cost. Did not use the services very much but when we did, they were lovely and friendly. We actually left some luggage at the hotel for two nights as we went away and they happily stored it. It is also a great location. Looking forward to my next trip back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM45ESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Went to The London to celebrate my husbands birthday with a few couples! What a great bar area, restaurants and the hotel is as chic as it is comfortable! The staff were extremely nice and the service impeccable!
Would definitely go there again to get spoiled!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn08753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were a group of 6 Brit Birds in NYC for our 50th birthdays. So glad we chose this hotel. We had 2 rooms booked. A roll out bed was put in the bedroom (which I slept on & was quite comfy).
Plenty of room in the living area for all of our shopping bags . Big double shower in the bathroom, bathrobes, clean towels daily & nice toiletries. When the staff found our we were celebrating our 50th birthdays, 2 bottles of champagne & chocolates were sent up - lovely! The bell boys are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Reception staff are ok - just ok.
Hotel is in an ideal location, half way between Times Square & Central Park - easy walk to both. Just around the corner is a fantastic, cheap deli called "Fluffy's" ideal to go get your brekki & eat in Central Park.
If I went back to NYC I would definitely stay in the London again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the London Hotel. This being my first trip to NYC, I was nervous about location but this place is in a prime spot! I work each morning and walked two blocks to Central Park for a nice run and Times Sq and Rock Center were a quick 5-10 min walk away. The room was spacious, beds were extremely comfortable and we never heard anyone else or any street noise. Customer service was excellent and all our needs were met. Be aware that you are charged for anything moved in the mini-bar but they are happy to bring up a small fridge for some of the leftovers you are bound to have from all the local eateries. Will definitely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beens33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#155 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,312 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#119 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing