We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business and pleasure”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #168 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business and pleasure”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my 4th stay at the London, and I have been impressed each time. My last visit from 7/12-716 for business was no exception. The price, compared to other NYC hotels, is quite good, and the rooms/suites are much larger than most other hotels in the city. (Plus the bathroom and shower is excellent). Further the staff is one of the best and extremely accomodating. The bartender, Nicole, was very professional and remembered not only your name but what you liked to drink. The exercise facility was large and up to date with the latest equipment and technology. Overall this was a great experience and I look forward to staying here again soon.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertvol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,035
    878
    276
    121
    88
See reviews for
722
1,324
146
743
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great stay at The London. Huge rooms (suites) that are very quiet and big bathrooms with nice amenities. The fitness center is good and available 24/7. The location is great for sightseeing and shopping. And very friendly staff. We had never heard of this hotel but would definitely stay there again. Did miss having coffee in room but there are several Starbucks and other restaurants close by. Tried to eat breakfast there one morning but it took too long so can't comment on food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just spent the weekend at the London , and I have to give it a glowing review. From the front desk reception till check out everything was smooth, professional courteous , warm and friendly.
The rooms were spacious, spotless and well appointed. Special kudos to the front desk . I highly recommend the London!

Room Tip: High floors afford spectacular skyline views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best thing I can say is......we will stay here from now on. The rooms are large & ultra-clean. There is easy access to anywhere in Manhattan with many subway choices within a block or 2. Central Park is a 7 minute walk. Definitely check for availability at The London NYC for any NYC stay, There are no surprises or disappointments. Just happy, friendly, helpful people.

Room Tip: Everyone says the higher floors have better views (duh)....I say it's just a longer elevator rid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The first time we went to New York my husband won the trip as Employee of the year. We had not been to New York since 1967. We had the best time. We never knew about your hotel but the company paid for us to stay there. For the next 4 years he won that trip . We had never stayed at such a special hotel before. The attention we were always given made us feel special. From Michael opening the cab door with "welcome back" to the lady at the front desk ( I can't remember her name but she lives in Queens) who always made sure that the room was good for me ( I have a movement disorder) to Chris and the other bell hops who remember us each year, we love The London. This year the company did not have the New York trip so we treated ourselves to the same trip. We couldn't not stay at The London. You have a terrific staff. In the best we have written a glowing letter for Chris. This year everyone deserves a letter. Your hotel is the only one that we wanted to stay at. We did not let money stand in our way. So thank you for have such terrific employees. Ellyn and Richard Soypher

Room Tip: We liked the rooms that have the bathroom in the hall between the living space and the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I spent las weekend in NYC, it was my anniversary/wife birthday. We wanted to stay close to restaurant and diamond district. This was the hotel, beside our credit card arrange the usual perks etc. As everybody mentioned, rooms are huge for NY, closet, shower etc. My room was little tired if you look closely but fine if you are not picky. Concierge very knowledgeable, porters, cleaning, front desk professional. Some people likes the extra friendliness, I prefer effectiveness and that delivers. A smile is enough for me. The only note is breakfast. We received the free vouchers but we had not use them, our schedule was busy. Last day, I decided to try it, went early, no line, I was informed that voucher did not included prepare food. I was fine with that but I expected a decent or at least usual breakfast. Just to be short I wold not pay for what they offer, look first and decide if its for you. But the note I wanted to mention, I ordered an omelette with veggies and hot peppers. Server said no problem even described the peppers. Was excited. Omelette came took a bite and wasn't real eggs, decent size though, kept eating and no hot peppers. Server noticed, went back to kitchen and gave me tabasco and explained that they don't do it with hot peppers. Someone lied, and I bet the kitchen had not stocked of peppers. That omelette was not worth 25USD either. Try delis in the neighborhood. I wanted to try the Gorodn Ramsey restaurant but that morning experience killed it.

Room Tip: request higher than 26 floor for view of park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at The London in NYC late June/early July with two kids (7,5). This is a great hotel in a good location but the best thing about the London NYC is the size of the rooms - they are huge by NYC standards! The bathrooms are also a reasonable size with double head showers and all spotlessly clean with lovely fluffy white towels. We could see a glimpse of Central Park from our room as well as the weather star which was pretty special. The other thing we loved was that you could open the windows. The front desk staff were not overly friendly but we found them courteous and professional. We did have to wait 30plus minutes one morning in the breakfast queue which wasn't ideal. Beware of in room dining which was outrageously expensive ($10 for a cup of tea! We found the $1.50 cup of tea at Fluffies around the corner was just as good...). Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as heaps of attractions and shopping. Subway stop just outside the door of the hotel. We did have a problem one night when we came home late after a hot day trooping around the city with the kids to discover there was no hot water. When we rang the front desk they said that all rooms had been warned that the water was off for 10 hours but we did not receive any message and neither had other family members in other rooms (we had three rooms in total). Other than that The London was great and I would definitely recommend it including to families with kids.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of Central Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#139 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#200 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#123 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing