We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #168 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel - this time we were on our honeymoon. Again, we were completely satisfied with our stay. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and purchased a 7 day Metro card for the Subway... it was so easy to get around Manhattan with the ACE line right out the front door and other Subway lines an easy walk away. Easy walk to Chinatown and some delicious restaurants. I would not hesistate to stay here again when in New York and definitely recommend this hotel. In fact we recommended this hotel to others - they didn't stay there and were disappointed with their other hotel in the area! Free wifi too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tancred32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy you chose our hotel for your honeymoon! Congratulations again! Please let me know if you plan a return trip. We would love to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

It's highly functional; the staff is personable; the rooms are just fine, as is the wi-fi; the location is truly superb (great fun to walk out, take an immediate right and be in the leafy triangle 'squares' of Tribeca -- and not surrounded by ultra-trendy anything). I'll be back in a few weeks for my second stay, and will be booking a room for a colleague as well. If you like luxury -- well, this isn't for you. But it's nowhere near bare bones. It's human sized in all respects. A pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Please stop by and say hello when you return!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have been 2 times now to this Garden Inn in TriBeCa and each time i have been very satisfied with room cleanliness and nice personal. Canal street in near which means that Chinatown and little Italy are at 10 minutes. It s the same for Soho and also ex-World Trade Center area which are few blocks away. The subway station is some meters from the hotel entrance. The breakfast is in sport restaurant, trendy music. Easy with kids. A good choice downtown if you want to avoid time square...

Room Tip: view to Tribeca
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your return trip to New York! Let us know if we can be of service again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have stayed last week for nights in the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca New York. Even if its name, Hilton, could let think that we are going to stay in a deluxe 4 or 5 stars hotels, and at good price!, the reality is else. The Hilton Garden Inn is a very functional 3 stars hotel, very convenient if you have to do in this part of Manhattan, but without any luxurious equipment. The room was a large one, a little bit noisy, directly on the Avenue of Americas, but comfortable, with coffee machine and free wifi, but without mini bar or safe. The price, for New York, was correct, 200 $ per night, but without breakfast, + 20 dollars.
The best element of this hotel is its location, at one street of Canal, 3 of Broadway, in a district changing very quickly, a lot of very friendly new design restaurants, a lot of boutiques, fashion stores, and galleries. It was the first time for me to stay in this part of Manhattan. I will come back, but may be in a more friendly place

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. I am glad the location worked well for you. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay to see how we could have better met your expectations. Please call me at your convenience.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've spent a weekend. Nice, clean rooms with friendly staff. Free WLAN.

For this price a great NYC hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruedinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us! Let us know if we can be of service in the future.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just got back from 2 great nights. Can't beat the location at the north end of Tribeca and south end of Soho. Easy walk to everything downtown and subway is right outside the entrance. We were supposed to be in a room with two double beds, but they must have missed counted and instead upgraded us to the penthouse, no questions asked. The second night we were there the elevators broke down and we had to hoof it up 6 floors to get to the room. But what a reward - they let us raid the food and drink pantry and then the next morning, without us making one comment, called to let us know they were the elevator was working and they were comping us for that second night. We'll be back and have already recommended the hotel to several friends heading up there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snlfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for the great review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the elevator trouble you experienced. I'm very happy that despite this inconvenience you were able to enjoy your visit. Please give me a call if you plan on returning so that we can make sure your next stay is a perfect one!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was really very good. There is a drip coffee maker in the room, and a free coffee station in the foyer. No danger of your caffeine levels ever dipping! It is very reasonably priced considering the location and facilities.

The front desk staff are unbelievably happy and helpful. You get free WiFi, and you can have room service from the bar/restaurant next door between 5 and 10pm. Also there a loads of places to get food literally across the street.

My only gripe is about the level of internal noise. You can hear everything from the rooms next to you, and the hallway was like an expressway. It didn't really bother me, but if you are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room at the end of a wing.

The hotel is literally on top of a subway station (which you can't hear from inside). But is also conveniently located to be able to walk to most downtown attractions.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for the great review and for complimenting our front desk staff. They really are superstars! I apologize for the internal noise. Please give me a call if you will be visiting us again in the near future so that I can try to find you a quieter room...and have the coffee freshly brewed!!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#317 of 469 in New York City
2,014 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#303 of 469 in New York City
1,723 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#29 of 469 in New York City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#197 of 469 in New York City
642 reviews
TriBeCa
The Frederick Hotel
The Frederick Hotel
#245 of 469 in New York City
1,984 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#319 of 469 in New York City
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £86 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing