We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Edge of TriBeCa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #189 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Edge of TriBeCa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is pretty good for a Garden Inn. Yes it is a tad outdated but the location is fab. The train is right out side the door and TriBeCa and Soho are a few blocks away. Get directions when leaving hotel. It's very confusing over here. One stroll toward what looks like good shopping leads you into A very edgy part of town. I was in room 413 with a view of the hood and I really didn't hear much street noise. All in all it was good. The soho grand is a block away and it's probably double the price.

Room Tip: Face the neighborhood not the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaypowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Jaypowen,

Thank you for taking time out to comment about your stay via Tripadvisor! Im glad that you had a wonderful stay! I do hope that you choose us again on your next visit to New York City. We would love to serve you again!

All the Best,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    537
    125
    42
    29
See reviews for
399
345
84
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was pretty unimpressed during my stay here. To me it felt very expensive at $420/night. The room had a slightly unpleasant odour to it throughout, and the noise from the street was very clear - I could hear exact conversations from the restaurant below, even on the 3rd floor. While staff at the front desk were generally helpful, particularly the two porters who hail you a cab, breakfast staff were very disenterested, with one deliberately ignoring me - leaving a fellow customer bemused. Finally, and most frustratingly, i received an incorrect wake up call at 6am on my first morning - with jet lag this was very annoying.

The location is great for Tribeca, and a very nice 15m walk to Wall Street - so good for business customers

Personally, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear edinburghstudent,

Thank you for taking the time to commet on your recent stay via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our property's appointment and amenities and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Kind regards,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca last February. It was probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! The staff were all very warm and helpful. My room and the hotel overall were immaculate. I had a nice view as well. As it was February (and therefore not a high tourist season), I got an excellent rate under $200 - practically unheard of by NYC standards. It's in a good location but far away from the tourist madness around Times Square. I will definitely stay again on another trip to NYC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaFleur1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear LaFleur1979,

Thank you for rating your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Tribeca 5 stars! Thank you for all the positive comments. I have shared all of them with my staff and they were delighted with all of them. We do hope you stay with us again whenever you return to the city. We can't wait to have you back!

Kind Regards,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spotless room with amazingly comfortable beds. Close to subway for easy travel. Walking distance from many attractions and restaurants. Staff was very helpful. Air conditioner helped block out street noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rnrncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Rnrncan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hilton Garden Inn- Tribeca via Tripadvisor. I'm very happy that you had a great stay. I'm glad that our location was of convenience to you while in NYC. I'm most proud that my staff has been very helpful with your hotel needs during your stay. I do hope that this brings you back to the Hilton Garden Inn - Tribeca in your future visit to NYC. We would love to have you back!

All the Best,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall hotel stay was normal/okay, but several issues during my 3 day stay: - one elevator was out of order (of two), so the waiting time for the remaining one was several minutes in most cases - in the bar/restaurant one loudspeaker was out of order, which resulted in a permanent background drumming noise, not really the best for a quiet breakfast ... - one day the linens were taken off during room cleaning, but without providing new ones. It took 2 efforts/request until this got resolved (after several hours One other item: view from the room was ~ 5 meters looking at another house wall ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Roland H,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our property's appointment and amenities and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

my Dad & i Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks from the 27th December 2013 - 10th January 2014. all i can say is how great this hotel is, great staff, great service, awesome location in nyc, will be wanting to stay here again when i visit new york again

Room Tip: ask for street view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetoseetheworld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear ilovetoseetheworld81,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! I'm very happy that you had a lovely stay! I have shared your comments with my staff and they are delighted to have read them. I do appreciate you taking the time out to rate us in Tripadvisor. We cannot wait to have you again for the third time.

All the best,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is nicely located in Tribeca, with Canal a street away, Mulberry street 10 min away (walking) and Battery park about a 20 min walk. The best attribute of this hotel was it's staff. Extremely helpful and polite. The rooms were nothing spectacular. A little run down, but still clean. Stayed over for two nights and really no complaints, had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear TheAnthony,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay via Tripadvisor. I'm very happy to hear that our staff made a big difference in your stay. I will definitely share this wonderful feedback with them to inspire them to work harder and better! I do hope that this brings you back to our property on your next vist to NYC! We would love to serve you again!

All the best,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#308 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#292 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#225 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#152 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing