We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tribeca location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #168 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Tribeca location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My boyfriend took me to NYC to celebrate my birthday weekend. I knew I wanted to stay in Tribeca because it's such a trendy location and my gym is nearby. This hotel is in the perfect location. The A, C and E subway lines are located right outside the hotel and there are lots of restaurants within a five minute walk. The hotel front desk staff was very friendly. The room was nothing fancy but it was clean and had everything we needed. This is a great area of Manhattan to stay in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    567
    134
    44
    32
See reviews for
439
368
89
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was good and nice location. Close to restaurants and tourist area. Close to transportation. The only problem we have at the time was slow WiFi and limited numbers of connections. The rest was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mtossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenlawn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and engaging. Our room was clean, fresh smelling and the bed was a delight to sleep in. Location was fabulous to enjoy the experiences Tribeca has to offer. This in mind the views are not always spectacular as though our room was great we had a view of the side of a metal building. Lots of sunshine though !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margarita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, RI, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great service, the staff really seemed interested in our well being. We needed more shampoo...right on it. We returned from a long day of walking and the concierge offered up some bottles of water. Hadn't experienced that anywhere before. Very nice, nothing particularly fancy, but clean and more than adequate for visiting NYC, where the only time spent in the room is spent sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very well located to visit south Manhattan. Several metro lines just outside the door. The air conditioning was noisy and too cold. The temperature was good switching it off and opening the window, but there was a lot of noise staring at 5 am, even if the room was at the sixth floor. The hotel common areas are outdated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank perregrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

First time staying in Tribeca, great location, close to all major subway lines and walking distance to Soho and the Village. Beautiful property, great front office staff. Only major negative was that the A/C unit in our room was extremely loud and blasted cold air to the point where we had to shut it repeatedly during the night, causing us to not sleep well on either of our nights, but management adjusted our bill to make up for this.
Other cons: gym was small for size of hotel, surly housekeeping staff (a smile wouldn't hurt) and $65 for parking is a bit much. Fortunately, I was directed to a private lot too blocks away for $44/day. Overall, good stay and I would consider returning, though maybe not in the height of the summer, A/C season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCass71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven l, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feed back, we will definately look into the A/C unit. Please feel free to reachout to me directly, if your travels should bring you back to the big apple.

hope to see you soon

Steven Lamour
Asst.General Manager
steven.lamour@hhmlp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skippack, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca is an extremely convenient location. Easy access to subway right at the door. Close to many very good restaurants. Walking distance to many attractions. Also very nice facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#318 of 467 in New York City
1,943 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#294 of 467 in New York City
1,690 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#242 of 467 in New York City
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
490 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#169 of 467 in New York City
2,970 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#196 of 467 in New York City
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing