We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Speakeasying”
Review of Milk and Honey

Milk and Honey
Ranked #245 of 862 Nightlife in New York City
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Speakeasying”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a really fun speakeasy with a 40's vibe. In case you're not familiar with this type of place, your bartender creates your drink based on what you are in the mood for/like/don't like. Every drink we were served here was superb!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PBH519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shhhhh”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

A friend brought us here while we were in town and it was great. Quaint, personable, small! It had a good vibe when we walked in. The waitress was spot on and the bartender nailed it. Every drink we had was good. We told them what we liked and he suprised us with something new!!! They came around often to check on us and the bartender came around also to see how everything was! I think these other reviews are just saying they didn't like it so you don't go and to keep their spot a secret! Just sayin

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank timjh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, but not friendly”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good Food and clean, but overpriced and the staff are not friendly.
This is not the place where I would want to take a drink again.
Not what I was expecting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank abe164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“**Nothing special drinks and Pretentious staff”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

1st of wall the address published here is Wrong! Correct address: 30 E 23rd street, Madison Avenue (a black door with no sign next to a stainless steel looking wall).
Definitely not a good place to drink, unless you like pretentious staff treating you like a moron. Staff welcomes you with the following quote (even before offering you water): "Let me explain how we work so you guys make a decision whether to stay". Incredibly overrated and more expensive than other REALLY good venues in the city, such as the cool down-to-earth Dead Rabbit in the Financial District. Don't know how this venue got famous, but clearly was over nothing as they can't even make you feel welcome. There's a reason why this industry is called HOSPITALITY. But at Milk & Honey you ain't getting none. I'm sure your cash will be much more appreciated elsewhere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fabriciocampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
429 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not up to expectation. Over-rated”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was expecting more. Something special & unique, but it wasn't there. That said, the cocktails were fine, but over-priced. Atmosphere felt forecd & fabricated.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank burnsinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milk and Honey also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Milk and Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing