We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This production was the highlight of our trip- an enchanting, compelling performance!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Miserables

Les Miserables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The epic musical that's captured the hearts of millions is back on Broadway! LES MISERABLES has returned to Broadway's Imperial Theatre in an acclaimed new production that has audiences leaping to their feet. Set against the backdrop of 19th-century France, LES MIZ is an unforgettable story of heartbreak, passion, and the resilience of the human spirit, that has become one of the most celebrated musicals in theatrical history. Featuring the timeless score and beloved songs "I Dreamed A Dream", "Bring Him Home", "One Day More", and "On My Own", this breathtaking new Broadway production has left the critics awestruck, hailing it "A LES MIZ FOR THE 21ST CENTURY!" (The Huffington Post)
1 review
“This production was the highlight of our trip- an enchanting, compelling performance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The performers sang with passion and brilliance; set design was evocative and interesting. One of the best plays I've seen!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    207
    53
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband is a huge, no wait, HUGE fan of Les Miserables. It is not my favorite (I've seen it a couple of times at local theatres in MD and my husband is like a soundtrack playlist on repeat), but seeing it on Broadway might have turned me! This is hands down the BEST version I have seen. We sat in the second row to the left (go big or go home!) and WOW, the actors, the stage...the music....OH....it was amazing! Please see this musical when you are in NYC. You will not be disappointed! "To love another person is to see the face of God!"

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BWizMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you could only see one show in NY, make it Les Miserables. Must be the very best production ever. I liked it that much that I went to see it twice in 6 days!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ligilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss Les Mis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This musical is awesome. You will not regret one second if there I should pick just one play among all, I would pick Les Mis.
The music, the orchestra and the cast are incredible. They give it all.
It is absolutely a must-go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lurilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What can I say....this was all I expected and more...... Although I had a fairly good seat after the intermission I moved further down to a much better seat and the view was fantastic. All the Crew were fabulous, so am not going to single anyone out as they all had brilliant voices, I will just say that you must see it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Miserables also viewed

 

Been to Les Miserables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing