We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bug Free!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #211 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bed Bug Free!!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in a King pre-booked hotel from a travel deal site. I was frantically comparing trip advisor reviews with bedbugresitry.com to make sure we would leave bed bug free. Luckily, my time paid off and 5 days later neither he nor I have had any bites. :-)

The hotel staff was very polite & our room was clean and comfortable. Although our room wasn't ready when we got there (around 12:30pm), it was ready when we came back to change before dinner at 5:30pm. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLCarwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    810
    226
    66
    47
See reviews for
640
509
149
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I love this hotel, with one draw back... no valet parking. The location is awesome, there is so much to do in the area, nightclubs, shopping etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We had an excellent time at this hotel The staff were all very friendly & helpful. Room service did a good job. The room was clean & stylish & we especially appreciated being put on the 22nd floor with a view for our week long stay. Being a small & tall hotel meant there were not many rooms on our floor & hence it was fairly quiet. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we were cheap & so if we wanted it, we had a cooked breakfast for $5 around the corner on 6th at FoodParc. Very central location & was ideal for us to go everywhere using the subway & our feet!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelInspector77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed here with our two young children (ages 5 & 6). The rooms were clean and a pretty good size by New York standards. The location is great - within walking distance to the Empire State Building, and with a subway stop half a block away. The staff was very friendly to all of us, including the kids. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

If you think you've booked a certain type of room, like two double beds in a non-smoking room, and you've called the hotel and reservations twice to confirm your reservation and told that you will indeed have the room that you booked, then think again at this hotel. We checked in tonight, and were sent to the 24th floor, a smoking floor. The rudest front desk clerk that I have ever encountered - and I've traveled extensively - told me that the hotel was sold out, she didn't care that I had allergies, the room that was confirmed by the hotel in my reservation was not available, and hung up the phone. I called HIlton corporate customer service, who in turn called the same person at the hotel, and she was rude to her own corporate office. The only other hotel that I've had similar types of problems in New York with not getting the room that I booked was the Millennium Hilton, so I canceled my Hilton accommodations for my next trip. There are many wonderful hotels in New York that provide good customer service with quality rooms. We checked out, walked across the street to the Fairfield Inn and Suites, and Daniel at the front desk could not have been nicer or more accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My wife and I spent two great days in this comfortable, no-nonsense hotel. It was our second visit to the HGI Chelsea within 5 months... this time to celebrate my mom's 90th birthday. When we got out of the taxi the bellman said "welcome back!" He recognized my wife and me from our earlier visit. This is just one small indication of what a good job this hotel does of hiring staff. Everyone in the hotel is accommodating, from the front desk to the wait staff in the breakfast room which serves perfectly cooked-to-order omlettes and eggs. The rooms are clean and modern with very comfortable beds. They are a bit tight on space - not unusual in NYC. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a short walk to either the subway or PATH train. There are only a couple of quibbles: While 28th St. has a number of charming plant and floral shops, there are no interesting restaurants within the immediately vicinity. Secondly, the lobby and public spaces in the hotel (with the exception of the sun-lit breakfast room) are on the small side. Still, the place is well run, the rates are fare for NYC, the rooms and bathrooms are modern and the staff cares. What more do you want from a Hilton Garden Inn?

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvj24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I loved the hotel.
Great rooms, location and service.
I booked the room at the hotel's web site. Good deal on the pre-paid rooms. Great winter rates. Got a nice room at the 17th floor.
Room with microwave, cofemaker, small frige, great bed.
Close to Empire State, metro lines, Whole Foods. You can walk or metro to any where.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renatofalzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#54 of 466 in New York City
809 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#207 of 466 in New York City
814 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#161 of 466 in New York City
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#110 of 466 in New York City
834 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#314 of 466 in New York City
1,981 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#177 of 466 in New York City
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 121 West 28th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#199 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea - a modern Madison Square Garden hotel. Perfectly located in the city's Flower and very chic Chelsea district, the hotel is in the heart of it all. Just south of Times Square and convenient to Penn Station, Grand Central Station and all subway lines, this charming Chelsea hotel is central to the wonders of the city. Less than 0.5 miles to Jacob Javits Center Four blocks to Macy's Seven different subway lines within a short walking distance Three blocks to Madison Square Garden. Connect in Business at this Madison Square Garden Hotel. Corporate travelers enjoy an easy walk to many businesses and area corporations: Jacob Javits Convention Center, Fashion Institute of Technology, Flat Iron Building, Macy's, Fisher Price, Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing