We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
930
859
250
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
859
250
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower districtpenn stationnew yorktimes squaremicrowave and fridgemadison square gardentwo queen bedshotel is locatedconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againbusiness centerempire state buildingfront desk stafffew blockscity viewthe high linestreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent location and overall experience was very positive. BLAH, blah, blah...I needed two hundred characters to fill up this space to get it posted. Not yet at 200 oh well I just need to keep typing...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank grincman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Peter, Janet G,


Thanks so much for the very nice review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location pleasing. Our staff does a wonderful job assisting guests and offering personal attention. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

For the past three years, this has been an extremely good combination of location, comfort and price when my wife and I visit NYC. But the beds are REALLY in need of new mattresses as this year they are seriously sagging.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jay Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Jay Alan Y,

Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. You and every other guest of ours are very important to us. The entire staff works very hard to exceed the expectations of every guest. We are in the works of renovating all of our rooms and changing our beds so next time you visit we are sure you will enjoy your stay.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will be our guest again in the future. We will do everything we can to ensure all your requests are met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Recently stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea for a family vacation. Room is spacious enough to accommodate 4 people so here comes the first plus. Given our preference of places and attractions, location is just great. Many of our destinations are easily reachable by foot, for the rest, several subway stations are close by. To complete the advantages add the free Wi-Fi and the in-room coffee & tea facilities. We didn't try the breakfast since we are familiar with several other options within a few minute walk which are quite cheaper. On the downside there are two main points. First is the elevators. With 20 something floors and only 2 elevators, you may find yourself waiting. The second is the price. Not the most expensive however not so cheap either. Would I come back? The advantages tend to outweigh the cons so most likely yes.

Room Tip: Higher floors keep you away from the street sounds
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Ami130 ,



Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea. Our staff does a wonderful job assisting guests and offering personal attention. We agree that our rooms are nicely sized in NYC and clean. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to see you during your next visit to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The small room was clean, the staff was courteous and they had many amenities.
Their location is also close to various metro lines making other places in NY easily accessible.
They had free wifi and a nice gym.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear HrayrA,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and hotel rooms convenient. We also agree that both our location and hotel amenities in every room are ideal. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton Gardens Inn for a family wedding. While the location was a little hard to find by car (the entrance is obscured by constrcton.) it appears to be a very central location. The rooms were clean, the front desk staff attentive. The down side of the place is that there is no food service other than breakfast and " snacks available for purchase in the lobby. The rooms have bothe microwave and fridge as well as coffee makers. They offer a "room service" menu from a nearby restaurant "Mustag Sally's". The concept is great especially if you have been traveling, it is winter and rainy. In reality, by the time the food arrived it was pretty cold... It was served on a large tray with silverware and glassware. The next day, when we came back to the room, the tray of dirty dishes was still sitting there, even after the room had been cleaned!
Also, I do not know if it is true of all rooms, but we literally sat in coats for nearly three hours waitng for the room to heat up. When we finally called the front desk,they sent up the "engineer" who told us we had to put the thermostat up to 85* to heat up the room!!!
And forget the bathroom... it was freezing....
But in the end, couldn't say enough good things about the front desk staff and the "concierge/parking people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakdanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Rakdanit,



Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea. Our staff does a wonderful job exceeding expectations and making sure everything is spotless. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed that our breakfast was not complimentary. We offer a delicious full, cooked-to-order breakfast which is a step above other hotels' free breakfast offerings. Thus, we charge for it. Please take advantage of our bed and breakfast rate where breakfast is included with the room rate during your next stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you during your next visit to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews