We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quiet Comfortable Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #202 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great quiet location.... Comfortable beds... Clean rooms.... Friendly Staff.. Subway is close by & short walk to Grand Central. The best part of every morning is to be greeted by beautiful & fragrant flowers along the sidewalk!!!!! I would recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Anita L,


Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our location. We are thrilled to hear your wonderful service comments our staff constantly provides great service daily and look forward to sharing your comments with our team, we certainly hope you will choose to stay with us in the future the next time you are in New York City.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

A 7 day family trip - Mum Dad plus 5 month infant and 3 year old toddler. Baby crib in room as requested. Quick and helpful check in. Lots of tourist tips, help and info. Location makes for easy access to most tourist attractions without being in the 'thick' of Times square style tourism. Must make a special mention of the manager who, for our departure, managed to arrange a Limo back to JFK as surprise for my wife and additionally had everything organised when we were very late back from New Jersey. Limo held, bags organised, even down to details such as refreshing bottles of water without request.
Hotel info: Being in New York there can be a lot of street noise so best to aim for a room high up and at the back. The rooms are just big enough for two double beds and a crib, but we weren't there to spend time in the room. Penn station (Amtrak) is 5 minutes walk away and we had day trips to both Boston and New York. Breakfast not included and we didn't try the hotel fare - no need as coffee and fruit available without charge. Another nice touch is the chilled lemon water available in the reception area and flapjacks or similar in the evening by reception when you return in the evening.
Basically an ideally positioned family hotel and we were very impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisDunwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Chris Dunwoody,



Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea We will share your comments with our team members, and we grateful of your praises. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

So convenient to the subway and good overall location. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good as well as the afternoon cookies. We had a king size bed and the room was fairly small like you would expect in any large city so it was fine. The room was looking a little tired. The mattress was very old, worn and uncomfortable, as well as the mattress pad they put on to cover up the old mattress. The linens on the bed as well as the towels were very nice. Considering you are in the heart of New York I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hopefully they will change out the mattresses soon. We were at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csinclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Csinclaire,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review there is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Your kind words regarding the service of our Staff are greatly appreciated We certainly appreciate your review and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great location and great service. Close to everything you need, all staff very friendly and gave you the feeling of a smaller private hotel verses a chain, would definitely stay again. Lady at breakfast particularly nice, as well the concierge

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timandjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear TimandJesus,

Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our location. We are thrilled to hear your wonderful service comments our staff constantly provides great service daily and look forward to sharing your comments with our team, we certainly hope you will choose to stay with us in the future the next time you are in New York City.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I like Hilton Garden Inns in general -- they offer the right mix of amenities at the right price. But this one is really special. West 28th street in mid-town Manhattan is a charming location because it's in the middle of the flower district. Each morning, loads of wholesalers and retailers along this block put their loveliest flowers on display on the sidewalks -- it's really the neatest experience. I love this hotel and will always stay there in NYC. Great staff, wonderful breakfast, reasonable price by NYC standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Claire B ,



Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea We will share your comments with our team members, and we grateful of your praises. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a great 9 night stay here at the end of May 2014 Opted for a twin bed room reasonable sized room with good internet signal

We were on the quieter 23rd floor. Housekeeping was good and we even got a late checkout-gratis. Location is great a short stroll away from all the goings on in Flatiron including Sweetgreens,the Nomad, The Breslin at the Ace, the new food scene around Nomad and the delights of Union square and Curry Hill are a short stroll away.
Beds were firm comfy and AC worked well Got a good roof tops and high rises view from Window too.
Internally Lobby was always empty even if it was tiny and ditto the Business Centre.
Typical American chain fit out only gripe was no laptop safe in room but everything was secure in room no problems to report
Apart from 1 day didn't have to wait long for elevator (a common problem when there are just 2 lifts in a high rise hotel)

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor to get a good view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAELBRAGALONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MichaelBraga,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location, very pleasant staff, a clean room with adjustable firmness controls on the bed, and a wonderful breakfast.
The doormen were most helpful in summoning taxis for me and assisting me with my luggage.
It's a fair value for NYC - nothing is inexpensive there.
The same Hilton Garden Inn would be about 40% less in other parts of the country - but Manhattan is Manhattan.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bobperil,


Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay. We appreciate your support and are delighted that we met your expectations at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#165 of 469 in New York City
1,914 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#259 of 469 in New York City
2,042 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#192 of 469 in New York City
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 469 in New York City
898 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#317 of 469 in New York City
2,046 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#111 of 469 in New York City
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 121 West 28th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in New York City
#191 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#197 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £112 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea - a modern Madison Square Garden hotel. Perfectly located in the city's Flower and very chic Chelsea district, the hotel is in the heart of it all. Just south of Times Square and convenient to Penn Station, Grand Central Station and all subway lines, this charming Chelsea hotel is central to the wonders of the city. Less than 0.5 miles to Jacob Javits Center Four blocks to Macy's Seven different subway lines within a short walking distance Three blocks to Madison Square Garden. Connect in Business at this Madison Square Garden Hotel. Corporate travelers enjoy an easy walk to many businesses and area corporations: Jacob Javits Convention Center, Fashion Institute of Technology, Flat Iron Building, Macy's, Fisher Price, Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing