We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
216
160
39
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
160
39
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanhattan bridgegrand stlower east sideloft suiteclose to china towngreat view of manhattannew yorkeast villagewindow sillkeurig coffee makeron demandwalking distanceworld tradefreedom towersubway stationgood sizethe financial district
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Staff and the manager were very welcoming. Comfortable beds and NICE bathroom with fresh new towels. Located on the edge of China Town and Little Italy. Both pleased my belly. Thank you BE HOTEL for making my stay fantastic!!!!
When I go back to New York I will be stay here again (and again)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kriss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeHotel_GM, General Manager at The Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write these great comments and express you and your belly’s satisfaction with the hotel.

Being on the Chinatown/LES border and near Little Italy does present a great problem to have with regards to choosing where to eat, the options are plentiful. You also took notice of the fresh towels and NICE bathroom, the housekeeping team works very diligently to make sure that we provide the cleanest environment possible to your guests.

When you decide to come back to NYC, I hope that you can stay with us again! Please contact me directly at eaguilar@behotelnyc.com

Warm Regards,

Eduardo Aguilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at the Be Hotel on a business trip to New York and booked the reservation through Hotel's Tonight, a mobile phone application that partners with Hotels with empty rooms for a particular day to provide luxury hotel rooms for cheap. I have to say the experience really exceeded my expectations.

When I first saw the building located next to a Popeyes, I wasn't sure what I had gotten myself into. The hotel has a small entrance with the sign "Be Hotel" right above it. When you enter, you're quickly reminded that you booked a luxury hotel and meet warm extremely helpful concierge who greet you and ask you for your travel information.

The rooms are very spacious for New York with comfortable beds, a flat screen TV, and a very hip stylish bathroom with green tiles. The staff is super accommodative and always ready to provide you with a restaurant suggestion or a tourist attraction. When you check out, the front desk will gladly hold onto your bags until you need to leave for a flight or another engagement in the city making it convenient to sight see on your last day without carrying your luggage.

All in all, I would totally recommend this hotel to travelers who are trying to live within a reasonable budget as New York can be quite expensive, but not sacrifice on superior quality.

Room Tip: You might be able to get a cheaper rate by booking through the mobile app "Hotels Tonight" instead of booking through the website itself
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadowsofevil321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeHotel_GM, General Manager at The Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I was delighted to read about your most recent visit to Be Hotel through our partners at Hotel Tonight.

We opted to make the rooms more "hip" and maintain an above average room size which shows paid off by your comments. Our front office staff is always willing to help with any requests and our HSKP staff makes sure that your in room accommodations are always clean and fresh.

Thank you for recommending our property to your friends for any future travels. Should you or any of your friends want to book with us, we would be more than happy to accommodate any reservation requests at res@behotelnyc.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

Warm Regards,

Eduardo Aguilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Last weekend we stayed at the independently owned Be Hotel in New York City. We have been to the city many times and have often been let down by tiny overpriced accommodations with uncaring staff. Not this time! I booked straight with the hotel because I wanted to be sure to get a room big enough for our family of four. Two double beds in Manhattan is not easy to find within our budget .I spoke with Habi (Sp?) on the phone and he was very nice, professional and courteous. He was able to book us the room we wanted at a very reasonable price. We were a bit hesitant as we didn't know what to expect for such a good price.

When we got to the hotel on Saturday morning we were immediately greeted by Ross at the front desk with a big smile, and he told us that they would be happy to hold our bags for us until our room was ready. Another staff member, Hugo approached us offering great ideas for areas to visit in the city during our stay. We were overcome by the friendliness and effort that the staff put forth. After a long day of sight seeing we returned to the hotel. Once again Ross and Hugo were there to great us let us know that they had upgraded us to a suite. Really? The room (actually rooms, two large bedrooms and two baths.) were simply amazing and a great view of the Manhattan bridge and world trade monument. Ross immediately brought our bags to the room and we were starting to feel pretty good about our hotel choice.

We then went down to see where we could get a nice bottle of wine, as there is no restaurant in the hotel. Hugo actually walked us to the wine store, offering his recommendations and sparking friendly conversation about our home town. Once again going out of his way to make us comfortable and make our stay memorable.

We truly loved everything about this hotel, especially the amazing staff who bent over backwards for us, and seemed actually hesitant to take a tip. We thought maybe we were on a hidden camera show and it we were being punked. The rooms were huge, quiet, beautiful and very clean. The hotel location is great (lower East Side) and close to Soho, Tribeca, World Trade Monument, Chinatown, Little Italy and all of Downtown. There are many great restaurants within walking distance. Pelligrinos on Mulberry was fantastic, and many little bakeries with fresh baked biscotti and Cannolis are on every corner.

It may sound too good to be true, but we will be heading back to the city soon and will definitely be staying at the Be!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidivandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeHotel_GM, General Manager at The Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Be Hotel on your most recent trip to New York City and for taking the time to write these kind works about our staff and our new hotel.

I was pleased to read that we were able to accommodate an upgrade and assist with local recommendations. A benchmark of our property is service! We have brought on a manager in Hugo, who fully understands the value in our service goals, and staff members such as Ross and Javid who make every attempt to ensure our guest’s needs are not only met but exceeded.

We have shared your comments with the staff and they were all very humbled by them. As a manager, it is these types of comments that reiterate why I am in this business. I am glad that we were able to impact your stay in such a positive way. Next time you plan to visit NYC please contact me directly at eaguilar@behotelnyc.com. I look forward to hearing from you!!

Warm Regards,
Eduardo Aguilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews