We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parker New York(New York City)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
1,391
211
87
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
211
87
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie hallle laboheated floorspark suitesteam roomnew yorkthe russian tea roomhouse cartv in the mirrorliving roomrain showersoaking tubbeautiful hotelluxury hotelnespresso machinewest sidefour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at the Park Hyatt in New York is great fun. Perfect location, experienced and very friendly staff. The rooms facing the 57th street may be a bit noisy and I would again take a room facing the other side. I'll be back! Highly priced though

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 318salomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattNewYork, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 318salomon,

Thank you for staying with us!

We are happy to hear that you had fun and will be returning. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best,

Roshni Khuste
Front Office Manager
Roshni.Khuste@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Park Hyatt is not inexpensive but offers a great deal First, the rooms by New York standards are huge. The bathrooms with double vanities and giant walk in shower are also outstanding. Rooms are well laid out and have everything one would need. The location on 57th Street steps from Seventh Avenue is great for getting to Broadway theater, Fifth Avenue, the Park, the MOMA and mid-town restaurants. Across 57th from Carnagie Hall. Staff is very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Request a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattNewYork, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kenneth L,

Thank you for staying with us at Park Hyatt New York.

We appreciate your commends of the hotel from our staff and location to our amenities. We are pleased to hear that everything worked out well for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Roshni Khuste
Front Office Manager
Roshni.Khuste@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Park Hyatt in NY really lives up to the name and reputation of Park Hyatts around the world (unlike a lot of the high(er) end brands in the US (e.g., Grand Hyatt NY, W Hotel midtown, etc.) that have poor service and run down facilities, limited amenities, etc. but trade on the name or rep of their organization, etc.). I stayed here for a week in early June and I felt pampered every day. The little details like fresh ice in your room everyday without asking and that they remember you by name, etc. made the stay all that much more special. Rooms are decent sized (but very pricey) but that’s what you’d expect for a spot like this near Central Park south. Close to transport and lots of fun stuff. Great place to stay if you can swing the hefty price tag.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank FoodieMoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattNewYork, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FoodieMoos,

Thank you for staying with us!

It is a pleasure to hear such praising feedback of Park Hyatt New York. We are happy to extended our services and hospitality to create a wonderful and memorable experience for you. We do hope that you return soon so that we may have the pleasure to give you another warm welcome.

Best,

Roshni Khuste
Front Office Manager
Roshni.Khuste@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, elegant but unassuming entrance, helpful staff. Pool area is beautiful, changing rooms are gorgeous with 9 nozzle showers and all the amenities looking out over Manhattan and Central Park. Rooms are very large (I guess that is what you are paying such high rates for) and nicely laid out with large bathtubs and entrance foyers. Mena was very nice, professional, and thoughtful at checkin and gave us a nice room and gift card.

In full disclosure I was staying here using 30K hyatt points transferred over from Chase. Nightly rates were around $800 and as in all my reviews I rate hotel based on if I paid this amount.

This hotel needs to up its game when it comes to the details if they want to charge a rate like that:

1) toilet wasn’t working properly and looks like it was about 10yrs old and costs little - strange given the otherwise up to date nature of room (engineer came at 930pm to fix - hardly ideal)

2) sheet was not put on bed, housekeeping forgot and came to our room - discovered at 930pm along with a blood patch on the mattress top

3) no razors in the change rooms and pool area frequently untidy

4) weight scales not working / batteries missing

5) f+b voucher given to us at checkin was not accepted at checkout since we used room service (exclusion stated nowhere) - they ‘gave in’ - spoiling a nice gesture

While individually these things don’t amount to much, in totality they are annoying and significant at this price point. Focus on the details Park Hyatt New York.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maximilian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Otherwise, go elsewhere. This is a "minimalist" hotel that abjures old-fashioned elegance. At $750 to upwards-of-a-thousand a night, I cannot understand why anybody chooses this over equally-priced places like the Plaza, or bargain-basement venues (relatively speaking) like the Waldorf-Astoria.

I reviewed this hotel a couple of years ago, and commented on the fact that the concierege didn't know if 57th St had a cross-town bus. He didn't know, so I commented that "people who stay at the Park Hyatt don't take the bus." Still the same: their clientele isn't interested in fair value for the money--indeed, they must take a sado-masocistic pleasure in being taken advantage of.

Room Tip: For the money, they have NO good rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinhanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews