We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mother-daughter activity!”

Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours
Ranked #5 of 929 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shop Gotham is New York City's Premiere Shopping Tour Company, opening doors to what defines NYC as The Fashion Mecca. Designer Showrooms for Wholesale Shopping and Indie boutiques enable our guests to bring a little NYC home in their shopping bags. Private Shopping groups and RegularlyScheduled tours each week, Sweet 16's, Corporate Groups and Spouse programs, Student Fashion Education programs.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"garment center tour"
in 64 reviews
"designer showrooms"
in 18 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 60 reviews
"fashion industry"
in 11 reviews
"soho nolita"
in 9 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 16 reviews
"wonderful morning"
in 5 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 17 reviews
"new york"
in 48 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 10 reviews
"marla"
in 62 reviews
"garments"
in 76 reviews
"shoppers"
in 25 reviews
"jewelry"
in 29 reviews
"nyc"
in 131 reviews
"itinerary"
in 7 reviews
"interests"
in 7 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShopGotham, Owner at Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I was looking to do something fun and easy with a group of friends in NYC, which wasn't too expensive. I had a great experience with Shop Gotham and we would definitely do it again! We ate our way through New York City! I would recommend this to everybody!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShopGotham, Owner at Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

thank you Cindy! what a wonderful review and we are so glad that you had a great time. Much appreciation for taking the time to write and post so that others can know how fun this is.
all kind regards
Marla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour through Gotham Tours! Loved meeting the designers and being able to shop at discounted prices!! Our guide, Sarah, was AMAZING!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank vrg532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShopGotham, Owner at Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

thank you so very very much for taking the time to write and post this lovely review. i will share with Sarah
We are so very happy that you enjoyed yourselves!
all kind regards
Marla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I had went with my mom and we had the BEST time! I am a fashion student and it was really awesome to see behind the scenes at some showrooms and shop at a deal!! The prices were very reasonable and the clothes/accessories were absolutely amazing! Jaque was also such a great fun tour guide! Definitely would recommend!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bryannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShopGotham, Owner at Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Bryannah! so very happy you enjoyed the program. An exclamation always makes me very happy.
So appreciate you taking the time to write and post this lovely review.
all the very best, Marla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours also viewed

 

Been to Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing