We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,337)
Filter reviews
7,337 results
Traveller rating
2,317
2,184
1,413
810
613
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,317
2,184
1,413
810
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lincoln center gossip girl ed's chowder house central park pool deck columbus circle great location rooftop bar new york upper west side junior suite rooms are small around the corner times square nyc starbucks subway
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 7,337 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We have stayed here many times over the years. The old Empire and the new. It's main value to us is convenience to Lincoln Center. Now that we have some mobility problems, this is even more important when we come to see an opera. The rooms are small, but have everything. The staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catontravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

bit of a wait for Saturday evening check ineverybody was very helpful and cheeryno hot water on morning of my check outLady at the front desk said she was sorry....but I don't really think she wasGood Location Easy to restaurants and transportationattended the opera...super easy to trot across the street at intermissionwould stay again but shower the night before

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax78048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Queen rooms uncomfortably small for two. King room adequate. Pleasant, professional, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good restaurants, Central Park & subway stop within walking distance. We always stay here.

Room tip: Exterior Rooms noisy (street noise).Interior rooms quieter but no view.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Comfortable-- the "Queen" rooms are uncomfortably small for two, but the King rooms are comfortable. Nice, friendly, pleasant, professional staff. Excellent restaurants & subway stop w/in walking distance. We always stay here.

Room tip: Rooms on the exterior of the building are very noisy (street noise). Rooms on the interior have no view, but are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ljsnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The interior architecture is very dark, the lights hardly help. We switched from our room into a junior suite because we did not even have a dresser in this room to hold underwear or so. it was not possible either to work on the writing desk. The junior suite was much better, but still dark and hard to do some writing work in. Besides, we did not have internet access in this suite although we stayed there for one week and asked several times for it

Room tip: room --- after one night junior suite
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherschlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews