We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Ranked #333 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
“no regret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

great service and great customer service as well as excellent and neat condition of the room. location is excellent because we can arrange trip by city transportation(Yellow taxi or by public transportation). it is accessible for enjoy the city attraction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasimao2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    537
    296
    89
    60
See reviews for
399
285
95
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were very polite and willing to correct mistakes with a respectful attitude. Our hotel room was smaller than other hotels we stayed in the past. There was a musty odor in our room upon entering the room, but I rationalized it with the size of the room and with the windows closed. However, with the a/c on continuously I did not smell anything. Over all the room was clean at 1st glance, but I did find a beer bottle cap next to the TV entertainment cabinet, which remained there throughout our stay. I did however, pick it up before leaving. Also, I did request a wake-up call on the morning of my departure, sadly, I did not receive the wake-up call, luckily I did set the alarm. Over all we had a wonderful time in NYC, as always!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MDinh264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi MDinh264 - Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. While I am very happy to hear our Team took great care of you during your stay, I am disappointed to learn about your wakeup call issues, and the minor cleanliness issues that you encountered. I have sent you a private message. Please reply to that so I can get all of the facts surrounding your stay.

Thank you.

Mike Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The sheets on the bed had black dustballs and when changed the new sheets had stains already on them, the blankets we requested were ripped in the edges, The front desk agent on the overnight seemed to fake. The Houseman "Ralph" flirtatious attempts seemed rude and unwanted. overall I rather not stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a room in another Hotel please
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Tu A - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am truly sorry to hear about your experience, and would love to get more information from you. Please email me at gm@hi-nyc.com so that I may investigate a bit further. As you can see from our other reviews, your experience is not typical of the great experiences we seek to create for our guests.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Tobago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Awesome stay at this location, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The complimentary buffet breakfast was adequate and the hotel was centrally located. The room was clean and bed was very soft and it was a surprisingly quiet stay.

Room Tip: Get the IHG rewards for free perks like late checkout and maybe even a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Tristan S - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the world! Our Team will be thrilled to hear that you noticed how friendly and helpful they were. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Friendly staff, restaurant and bar on site, decent-sized room, good internet, no complaints at all. It's not a terribly classy place, but that's fine. Excellent for an event at Helen Mills, just a few doors down. Lots nearby. Close to Penn Station.

Room Tip: As always in New York, avoid street-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerocraft67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located on the edge of Chelsea with access to several Subway lines within a couple of blocks. All the major attractions are either walkable or accessed on the subway.

The rooms are not huge but are what you might expect in any large city centre hotel in New York. They are modern and well equipped with comfortable bed, tv, desk and chair. I was upgraded to a room with a city view which was nice but probably not worth paying for.

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

I didn't dine in the cafe attached to the hotel but walked a couple of blocks to where there are lots of cafés, diners and restaurants. Around 23rd street between 7th and 8th is a good place to start.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robbie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, and freindly staff.
Was here wirh my family visiting from Denmark.
Stayed here for 9 days. At check inn there was a small confusion as we got 2 rooms with 2 beds, we ordered one
With 2 and one with king size. As they didn't have king size on arrival day, how ever got i next morning.
Let me say the rooms are not big but we managed.
We dinned i the resturant and the chef were doing a good job. Lot of the food i home made from from ground, and are
Taste full. There are plenty.
Next the location are perfect for accesing most of what we had plenned to see.
Again great crew.
We would like to come back ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Jens P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#272 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#161 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#213 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#218 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#303 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Address: 125 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#225 Business Hotel in New York City
#241 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District Enjoy comfort at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget. Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service. Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nyc - Manhattan 6th Avenue Hotel New York City
Holiday Inn New York City
New York City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing