We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Ranked #330 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel in central location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here in Oct 2013 for four nights during a multi centre family holiday to the US. There were two adults and two kids in our party.

The hotel is centrally located in midtown and the staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and had fantastic views of the Empire State Building but it was small (even by NYC standards) and the decor a bit dated.

We ate in the hotel on a few occasions and each time it was good quality and reasonable prices.

I would say this is typical Holiday Inn standard and would stay here again if on a budget like we were on this occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to get good views of Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Michael D - thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location, and are glad that you were able to enjoy the view from your room! We have just recently wrapped up our extensive public area and rooms renovation, and invite you to try us again in the future. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Mike Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    549
    303
    91
    60
See reviews for
410
293
97
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here while in New York City for the seminars for a private company. The staff were great! Very attentive to my needs and recognized me as a Gold Priority Club member. Everything was great. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to New York last Christmas for New Years Eve.. the hotel and location is perfect. The staff were lovely and friendly and when our luggage was not delivered by our airline, they were very accommodating and helped us alot!
The only thing I would comment on is the food in the hotel; it was amazing and such good food. however, due to it being a family restaurant - it was more expensive than other restaurants in the area. But the quality of the food was worth paying for! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley-Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Well located hotel easily reached by public transportation from JFK was perfect for a great rest from my transatlantic flight into New York. Comfortable king size bed and immaculate room was what I needed to get a great start on seeing the city.
Most importantly, the friendly staff went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Milta and Mabel greeted me with a smile, and assisted me in retrieving an item I had inadvertently left behind in the room when I checked out. When I went back to the hotel to pick up the item, they had it waiting for me at the front desk! Also Ramon and Josue went out of their way to assist.
Thanks to all for making my stay so memorable - very much appreciated for the weary traveler!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfcroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would like to convey my thanks to all the staff at the Holiday Inn Chelsea for making our stay in New York a very easy and pleasant experience. This has to be the friendliest hotel I've stayed in. Please give our regards to Joseu, Carlos, Larry, Ron, Rachel to name but a few who should be commended on their hospitality. We stayed in room 2201 and gave great views of the Empire State Building and the Chrysler Building I would recommend this room. PS if you're looking for transportation back to Newark it's a lot easier to get a private hire car it only costs 85 dollars sounds expensive but if your sharing works out cheaper plus the hotel organises it for you.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel prior to arrival and ask for a high city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great - only a few minutes from the subway station and within walking distance of a lot of attractions. My room was comfortable, clean, and surprisingly big for manhattan standards (i have stayed in smaller rooms). The bed was comfortable and the decor of the room was modern and inviting. My room was very quiet at night - I didn't hear anything, be it from the outside or from inside the hotel. I had to wait for an elevator once - and that did take a while. But usually the wait times were under a minute. I had eaten breakfast once at the restaurant and it was fine. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank conary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama city florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights in May. At check in, I asked about getting a room with a view, they said none were available but we still had a partial view of the empire state building. We were on the 17th floor with a king bed. The room was big enough for up to three people. It was bigger than expected. The room was very clean and they serviced our room every day. The staff was very helpful from making suggestions for places to eat (hotel restaurant was closed for remodeling), helping with our luggage, getting me a newspaper and calling taxis for us. One night we came in very late and our room key wouldn't work, I went down to the front desk and they sent someone from maintenance up within 5 minutes. We loved the location of this hotel. Very walkable to all areas of New York if you are willing and able. What I loved most about this hotel was the price and the staff. Couldn't beat the price for this area of NYC and the staff were very friendly. Always had a smile on their faces. When I visit NYC again I will defiantly stay at the Holiday Inn in Chelsea!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcgatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#273 of 468 in New York City
1,986 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#287 of 468 in New York City
2,093 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#157 of 468 in New York City
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#310 of 468 in New York City
1,014 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#216 of 468 in New York City
1,989 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#181 of 468 in New York City
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Address: 125 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#225 Business Hotel in New York City
#241 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District Enjoy comfort at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget. Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service. Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nyc - Manhattan 6th Avenue Hotel New York City
Holiday Inn New York City
New York City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing