We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place and location”
other travellers have booked this property
private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private garden
King size bed view to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
private garden
King size bed
view to the garden
kithcen, washer/dryer
bathroom
dining
bedroom - detail
the entrance is to the right of the stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laurie J
1 review
“Great little place and location”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was the second time my friends and I stayed. If I return to New York, I will make sure to book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charon666
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Splendidly Equipped and Serviced, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

You can't do better than this apartment, which in fact has separate living and bedroom areas, flexible bed arrangement, huge washer and dryer and a lovely, private back yard. It is very fully equipped--corkscrew, copious paper supplies, lots of tourist information. An owner lives in the building and there is a great team that will never bother you, but is right there if you should need help. No stairs, but plenty of light. No fuss with checkin and checkout--locks have combinations, not keys. Fascinating and safe neighborhood, with lots of good places to eat of all ethnicities and price ranges. I've never had a better apartment than this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCof
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Live like a local in east village”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We loved staying in this apartment. Interesting history and quirky. Old but that’s its charm. We really got the live like a local experience. We stayed with our two teen children and there was plenty of room. Private and quiet.
Lots of restaurants and things to see and do in easy walking distance. Very good location to explore Manhattan as close to metro and key sights. Great hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you, you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole785...
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Us”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was great. We loved the little terrace with Koi pond. It accommodated us beautifully. Tony was wonderful with explanations and suggestions. We will go back next May. Great East Village Flat and wonderful hosts.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaW...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location away from hustle and bustle of Manhattan”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous 5 days here! Close to subway and lots of excellent eating places on 2nd Ave, try Moishes Bakery for pastries, amazing! Always felt safe, apartment had everything we needed
Back patio could with a tidy up but it was lovely to sit and relax at night with a glass of wine. Tony gave us great advice. Try the Taj Indian restaurant across the street, good curry and good prices and live music!
Cafe mocha was good for breakfast. We will definitely stay again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGD20...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Garden”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
16
people found this review helpful

Staying at Toni and Irma’s place was great. We have stayed in various small hotels in the area, but staying at here was by far more comfortable for our group of four. It was perfect for us while visiting the NYU area. We walked all over, used the subway, shopped nearby, toured NYU campus, great location. The beds were super soft, the kitchen was complete with high quality pans, dishes, utensils, and appliances. The decor was high quality and fun. The parking was not bad, considering it's Manhattan. Toni gave us several contact numbers and people to call for help. Someone was waiting to meet us at the door. His emails were quick and supportive with lots of info. I highly recommend staying at this apartment with a lovely garden

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2017
You are welcome back anytime !! it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing