We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried and True My wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #245 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tried and True My wedding”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have many times stayed on business and leisure with no complaints and usually pleasantly surprised. My now husband and I chose this hotel for our family for our wedding. Again we were more than happy. Thanks to Erica, Douglas, Robert and all of the front desk people and breakfast hostess. You were all gracious and went above and beyond for our diverse, large family. In spite of construction outside, we could not pick a better place. When our before the wedding reception on the terrace was rained out, the staff moved furniture on a moment's notice and put us in the conference room. Down the street--Meads and Acqua fed us all many times. We will be back--same time next year. You are the best and great value as well.

Room Tip: terrace rooms pricier but great views and for the price the best deal in nyc. This room in another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    392
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a perfect place for my husband and I to visit New York City for the first time. Douglas and Robert went WAY above and beyond to make sure everything was just perfect for us to celebrate our first anniversary. We were able to walk to the 911 Memorial which was amazing and Pier 17 was right around the corner so there was always something happening there. I found a Manhattan Sailing Cruise/Tour from Pier 17 that was exactly what we were looking for. There was a music festival happening on the Pier so there was lots of free entertainment. The hotel overall was wonderful; breakfast with Miriam was about the best Continental setup we've ever had! Housekeeping staff were VERY helpful and flexible with our requests. From our room we had a view of the Brooklyn Bridge and Pier 17 off our terrace which was just gorgeous. The hotel was clean and provides an intimate experience where we never felt like just a number or one of the crowd. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and if we return to the City, this will be our first choice for sure! It will be nice to see the area without all the construction going repairing the damage from Hurricane Sandy. That created a few detours but very minimal interference overall. Love this Seaport Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiJD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just a quick subway ride to Times Square. I was impressed with the size of the rooms. Also includes breakfast. Great place! Very clean!!! The area was hit with the hurricane last year, but the hotel is still in perfect shape. I look forward to returning after construction to see how everything looks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

1st stay in New York and the staff made it memorable. Robert and Douglas were excellent hosts who helped us find our way around NYC and get to subway, shows, and sightseeing spots. The terrace view is worth asking for and the slip peck and pier area, while being redeveloped was quiet at night. Went to Cowgirl Seahorse restaurant around the corner and met Travis. Great food and great suggestion from the staff. Hotel was close to subways and safe to walk. Close to the Brooklyn Bridge and the water which madfe it memorable. Hotel breakfast was good and plenty not like a roadside hotel. Douglas and Robert went above an dbeyond to make our trip very worthwhile

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My twin brother, his son and I discovered this hotel thru Best Western email. The location is amazing. Views of Brooklyn Bridge and City sky line. But you still have the historical Seaport Village with the restaurants and shops right outside your door. Walking to all the sights but you still feel safe and separate in your little "village". But great being near the water and having the breeze and open feel.

Erica and Tia took the best care of us and upgraded us to a room with a balcony no problem. They really have guest services down. And staying there I know they'll remember us when we come back. That's important.
Staff was awesome and breakfast great. Best value by far with the online searches we did.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just returned home from my first visit to NYC... and I must say I could not find anything wrong with this property!!! Rooms were very spacious, beds were VERY comfortable, and the hotel was very well appointed. Great location... quiet area (for New York lol), but yet in the heart of NYC! I travelled with my puppy and at the end of the street is the Seaport - perfect location to walk your dogs to releive themselves!!! Too much to choose from, breakfast was great!!! Honerable mentions to all the staff!!! Tia (@ Front Desk) for going above and beyond prior to arrival, Douglas (@Front Desk) for putting up with all my questions (lol) was more than patient and hospitable, and Miriam (Breakfast Attendant) was a delight to wake up to!!!! Highly recommend this property!!! Great value... and location!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Manhattan Bridge ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for an awards ceremony at Carnegie Hall. The tour we were on had a horrible experience and our group leader was completely unorganized, putting us in a room with people we had never met-even though the trip was meant to be double occupancy-and then sending all four of us to a room with one bed. I was pleasantly surprised at how understanding the concierge, Jesse, was about the situation we were in, coming up with a good solution to the problem. Another great personality we met was a woman who I'm believed was named Miriam. She held great conversations to lighten our mood in the morning as we ate the complimentary breakfast. Together, they made our stay a wonderful experience despite the circumstances of our tour. I would definitely come back, just not with a group next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitagirl1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#243 of 467 in New York City
1,045 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#193 of 467 in New York City
389 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#346 of 467 in New York City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#233 of 467 in New York City
544 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#286 of 467 in New York City
507 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 467 in New York City
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Business Hotel in New York City
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing