We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel seaport NYC Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #247 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel seaport NYC Downtown”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This Hotel is clean, friendly and comfortable. The wi-fi in the rooms was fast and included in the price which was fantastic. It was quite expensive but it was comfortable and quiet and i didn't mind paying it compared to other Hotels ive stayed in in NYC. Seaport/Battery Park are just round the corner as is Brooklyn Bridge.. and also the nightlife at seaport was great for my age range (26) definitely stay here again. I travelled alone and found there was plenty to do at pier 17 (boat trips, bike rides) and the Hotel staff went out of they're way to ask if i needed recommendations on where to visit or how to get somewhere. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    392
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
taylor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

very clean, friendly and helpful staff. would definately stay at this hotel again, and recommend this hotel to others. located across from pier 17. located within walking distance to many sites. subways in area for other sites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Of the four Best Westerns we visited, this was the worst. The staff was over loaded on the evening shift. Asked for assistance for the start of the day and never got the call they promised later on that morning. Did all our sighting with assistance from strangers in the street. Location was under city repairs yet no one attempted to prepare the customer with what to expect. poor directions and assistance with the construction conditions. I was never informed of the construction going on, it was a big shock to find the hotel in total disarray. We forgot my $80.00 boots and fear of more lost attempts with this staff, they can just keep them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Joseph G,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate when guest let us know how we are doing. We apologize for the street construction and it is truly out of the control of the hotel. Regarding your boots we sent you separate email requesting shipping information. Again, we apologize and we hope to see you again in the future.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Good accommodations are usually too expensive in NYC but we were pleasantly surprised to get a great location with superb service, new, clean rooms and at a reasonable price. Thanks to BW we had a great visit for our daughter's birthday celebration.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Service was above and beyond. They found out it was my birthday and left champagne in my room. When the roof leaked they quickly moved us to another room with a balcony on the 7th floor. The view was spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Staff was very friendly. Free cookies while checking in! Front desk called me after getting to my room to make sure everything was fine. Breakfast had assortment of juices, bagels, waffle. Hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Thankfully the BW is back open and looking all shiny. The Seaport area in general is trying to come back with many places still closed. I noted signs in some of the bar and restaurant windows that they are planning to reopen in October, but time will tell. It was amazing to see the height of the water from Sandy in this area. If you are familiar with the area, the post office is now closed and scheduled to become a school at some point. Mead's Bar is open across from the BW after having water OVER the bar from Sandy! Many buildings in the area still have structural damage signs on them.

Room Tip: Go to the 6th floor for a balcony that allows a good view of the Brooklyn bridge and Seaport area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#234 of 466 in New York City
1,030 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#187 of 466 in New York City
383 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#350 of 466 in New York City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#222 of 466 in New York City
537 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#273 of 466 in New York City
505 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#58 of 466 in New York City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
#165 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing