We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location - express subways, quiet at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #285 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is my primary option when traveling to NYC. The rooms are large compared to most NYC lodging. Free breakfast and wifi. Quaint part of town. Easy access to mass transit - express subways just a 10 minute walk. A little pricey. I originally stayed here many years ago because the rates were low. However, with the location, I still feel it is a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I just returned from a trip with 20 high school students and I can't say enough about this place. The room rates were excellent, Anthony and Tia (and all staff) were extremely helpful and the rooms were large and clean. The hotel is conveniently located by several subway stops and the Financial District. This is an excellent value choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I visited Manhattan with my son, we researched our Dutch Colonial ancestors. The staff were great, front desk professional, knowledgeable, teased my son about the afternoon cookies he consumed. Rooms were very clean, the housekeeping staff are great. Only complaint is that my son's room had a view of the HVAC and the noise that went with it, I booked well in advance so I don't understand such an awful room assignment ... hhmm maybe that's how he got away with the afternoon cookies!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus in New York City's Financial District and LOVED it! The front desk staff members are so nice and friendly. They learned your name when you checked in and greeted you by name each time they saw you. The rooms are roomy, the location is fantastic, the free breakfast was delicious. Having the hot items is a nice treat! The next time I go to New York, I will stay here! It is a GEM of a hotel located at the base of the Brooklyn Bridge! It is the best Best Western!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Artie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If/when we come back to New York City, will stay here again. Front desk staff were so helpful, looking up directions, calling us a cab. Close to Fulton Street subway entrance, within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 462cynthial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was in a quiet section of NYC-smaller size too. No long halls, rooms in a cluster. It was a three block walk to subway and lots of trains so never had to wait to go uptown. Hardly heard any noise from other guests. The breakfast added to the value of the room. We took advantage of coffee and cookies available too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My spouse and I travelled with my sister and her friend by car from Ontario to New York and were very happy to reach our hotel. It is conveniently located in the heart of the seaport district with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The lobby is very inviting with comfortable seating, a fireplace and old photos on the walls.

Our check in was handled by Douglas who directed us to the nearby parking and recommended restaurants for late night dining. Check in was easy and our rooms were great. My husband and I were in room 705, top floor middle, facing Peck Slip. The room had french doors to the terrace which had a view of the Brooklyn bridge. The king size bed was very comfortable with soft bedding. There was plenty of hot water for showers.

My sister and her friend were in the room immediately beneath ours, 608, which had a larger balcony, two doors to the terrace and a whirlpool tub.

If we ever come back to NY, we'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Breakfast selection was good with lots of hot and cold choices. Coffee, tea and fresh fruit were available all hours of the day.

Room Tip: 705 and 608 were both well appointed with terraces facing Peck Slip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ve3qck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#262 of 471 in New York City
1,093 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#271 of 471 in New York City
527 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#226 of 471 in New York City
4,812 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#415 of 471 in New York City
559 reviews
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 74 in Brooklyn
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £238 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing