We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, staff and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #261 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 7 December 2009

My sister, best friend and I stayed here from 12/4 - 12/6. We were there strictly for a shopping trip only. The hotel is in a very quaint location with cobble stone streets. We felt very safe here. It was a few blocks to the subway to take us into midtown. Lots of shops and places to eat nearby though. The staff was phenomenal from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!!!! I can't stress enough how friendly everyone was. I highly recommend this hotel. I've never written a review on another hotel but thought that this hotel deserved me taking the time out to recommend it to everyone interested.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeechgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2009

Well, more problem with this hotel again. Our office asked and received assurance from both Quikbook and directly from the Best Western Seaport Inn response to us that we can cancel our advance reservation free of charge if my cancellation is 10 days before arrival.
I made advance hotel reservation in August 2009 at QuikBook for 5 nights stay in Oct 26, 2009. I send several email to Best Western Seaport Inn customer service request that we will arrive very late after international flight and want to make sure we get no-smoking room we need. We never received any reply from the hotel. So, we canceled the advance reservation on Oct 10, 2009 and stayed at different hotel.

Well, today, my credit card statement arrived and Best Western Seaport Inn charged me one day of stay. We have called our credit card and refuse this charge. But, I assume hassle persist. I assume this hotel will charge your credit card even if you cancel your reservation 16 days ahead of arrival date. This is absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Young707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I also booked this hotel through Quikbook almost 4 months in advance of our stay October 22-26, 2009. I confirmed the reservation via phone about 2 weeks before our departure. Everything was PERFECT! We reserved a room with 2 queen beds for four of us and the room was a good size. We had a view of the Brooklyn Bridge (although a little obstructed since we were on the 5th floor). The room was quiet and in a perfect location to reach the subway, to go to the pier, to go see Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty, Ground Zero, and to see the Financial District. There was so much to do just in this area and only about a 15 minute subway ride to the heart of Manhattan. The bar/restaurant across the street, Nelson Blue, was TOO much fun! If you go there tell Pauly that Anthony and Justin from San Diego say "hi"! It was so nice to stop by there on our way back from a long day of touristy stuff and then talk to locals and have a few drinks and some great New Zealand food! Oh..and the price we got on this room for the 4 of us... WOW.. I could not find a better price in all of Manhattan. We would have had to stay in NJ to get that rate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umkmesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Have recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Payed over $300 per night.

As soon as I got to the room I was disapointed. The room was dark, dirty and not properly serviced i.e no toilet rolls & towels. Unfortunetly when you arriave late at night and go straight to bed you don't tend to notice these things until it's too late. When I complained to reception in the morning they just laughed.

When I got back from a day at work, guess what, towels were still missing. Had to chase these again.

The service just got worse, reception left unattended for long periods, unhelpful staff etc.

The only positive I could say about this hotel, is that the view of the Brooklyn bridge is great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kissifur2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Nice place, bare bones accomodations. Ms. Tia at check in was great, accomodating, friendly, curteous. Room 704, wow, huge terrace, however, over 400 balloons for a saturday night, worth the view and the size. Great italian cafe across the street called Buono' Amici, fantastic sauce, food, service, price, AH-BOON-ANZA! nice area, be careful of the cobblestones in front of the hotel, you could break an ankle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmacNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The Seaport Inn is located right next to Brooklyn Bridge and the Seaport. Nightly strolls to the harbor, hanging out at the piers, very central location ... excellent choice as a base for your sightseeing trips (subway and ferries close by).
The hotel is very clean and quiet, offers a nice variety of continental breakfast and fresh cookies throughout the day.
The staff could be a bit friendlier in my opinion, but nothing to complain about.
All in all a good choice!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airmeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Although the hotel is small, it is very charming and tastefully decorated. We had a standard size room with a king bed (very comfortable). The location of the hotel is awesome...walking distance to lower Manhattan attractions, but far enough to be removed from crowds and noise! You feel as if you are visiting Boston Harbor- instead of Manhattan. Did I mention free continental breakfast and discounted parking?

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbarafn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#254 of 469 in New York City
1,063 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#223 of 469 in New York City
409 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#239 of 469 in New York City
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#356 of 469 in New York City
517 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#69 of 469 in New York City
663 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#298 of 469 in New York City
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £256 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing