We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #250 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Very comfy room and bed. Perfect location and helpful staff. The only cons is that the rooms are a bit dark, no natural light coming through windows, no views. But the rest is everything really good. Clean, good service, nice staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fjcalzado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay including the service provided. We hope you choose us again for a future stay whenever you return to NYC.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife had wanted to go into New York City to see a play. So instead, I decided to take my wife on a little getaway into to the city for a few days (Yes I did take her to see a play too). We stayed in a King Suite on the penthouse level with a balcony. I must say that I am glad that I had chose this hotel, staff treated us warmly no matter what time of the day or night that we came in. Due to the proximity of this hotel to Times Square and Theater District choosing this hotel was a smart choice. I loved the ambiance that this hotel exuded from the moment that we walked in (Dark & Lovely). This hotel definitely has a vibe of its own and I like that. Once we got to our room we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of champagne and a personalized letter (very nice touch). Next we walked out to the balcony where we had a nice view of the hustle and bustle of the city. This definitely a hotel that I will stay in again, it is hard to beat this combination of customer service and attention to detail that this hotel provides. Made the both of us feel like people and not just another number. Thank You for make our stay quite pleasant.

Room Tip: Try staying in one of the suites very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veejax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Veejax64, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for posting your review because it's a nice way to share it with others. We look forward to welcome you back. Please email me directly for any future bookings; it will be a pleasure to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel it was very nice but very dark. The service was great. Robert at the front desk was especially helpful and very courteous. The restaurant he sent us to was great and I was very impressed. Thanks Robert

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your review David M! We are glad you had a good time while staying with us and that you enjoyed NYC as well as the restaurant Robert recommended. We hope you choose us for your next visit to NYC. Please contact me directly for any future bookings.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I took a holiday with my fiancée and our chosen destination was New York, a friend of mine recommended Night Hotel so we got our self there and I caught myself with Robert he did all the itinerary and he explained to us how to get through New York City he also got us booked to 3 top notch restaurants in the city last minute it was absolutely brilliant, hes a fantastic staff and also has a top notch customer service.

Excellent experience and a fabulous holiday,will recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBaldove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear MarkBaldove, we appreciate your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. I am glad Robert assisted you with all requests and recommendations. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to email me directly in order to guarantee the best available rate on your future booking.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I just spent three nights at this lovely hotel. From the time we arrived we knew we had made a good choice. The front desk folks were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was just perfect; within walking distance from Times Square, the Theaters, shopping, and great restaurants that were recommended by the folks at the front desk. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to New York City.

Room Tip: We first went thru AAA to reserve a room, but noticed that the reservation only said "standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LakeGastonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear LakeGastonGal, thank you for posting your review about your stay at NIGHT. We appreciate the positive feedback since it is our goal to satisfy all guests. The Night hotel staff is thrilled to know your experience was great and that you would like to come back again. Please email me directly for any future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was my first time in the US, I had a very rough trip arriving to NYC during a storm but once I got to the hotel it just kept getting better. Starting with the location the hotel is situated in the heart of times square which made life much much easier, I was a short walk away from all the spots I wanted to visit. Checking in was a very smooth process and the receptionist with very pleasant, helpful and friendly, I was directed to my room on the 4th floor in no time and was very pleased with the cleanness of the room and the very comfy bed. Whenever I needed anything from the reception the picked up before the phone even rang :D they were very helpful and made me feel welcomed. Upon checking out the receptionist helped me get a cap without even asking. I'm definitely staying at the night hotel again once am back in NY.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaneimRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Raneim R, thank you for let us know about your experience staying at NIGHT. We are delighted to know that everything was great and that you liked the hotel and the service provided. We would love for you to come again, therefore please contact me directly for any future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

my husband and I stayed in the Night hotel NYC in sept 2013 for 5 days and it was the perfect base for our trip. the location was fantastic. right off times square but not too noisey. close to rockerfellar centre and subways. The room was small but had everything we needed and was very boutique and of a very high standard. I would go as far as to say luxury. The bed was very comfortable, the service from the staff was outstanding they could not have been more helpful.
the irish bar across the road 'the perfect pint' has a lovely rooftop garden, nice beers and food and free wifi. there was wifi available in hotel at a small charge too.
I will be recommending this hotel for a long time and hope to return VERY soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EB_510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear EB_510, thank you for your review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here at NIGHT. We will appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcome you soon. Please contact me directly to assist you with your booking.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#348 of 471 in New York City
4,709 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#265 of 471 in New York City
4,195 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#78 of 471 in New York City
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,571 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#177 of 471 in New York City
849 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £86 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing