We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #247 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in March 2013, and were a tiny bit aprehensive after reading some of the reviews. We couldn't have been more wrong. Everything about this place was perfect, from check in right through to check out. We had a problem with our credit card when booking, but the manager kindly kept the rate for us. We found all staff that we encountered to be very helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room was a good size, I think it was the Queen room we had booked, and while the room itself may have been a little dark (perhaps a light over the closet area would be a good idea) the light in the bathroom was fine. We didnt have a view, but that was fine as we spent most of our time out and about, rather than looking at it from a window!
Bed was comfy and the overall decor was fab. Our room was spotless when we arrived and cleaned daily to a very high standard, (I am very messy on holidays so that was no easy task).
We were so busy shopping and sightseeing that we didnt get a chance to have a drink or dinner in the hotel, but we walked through the bar and once again, like the rest of the hotel, the decor was gorgeous.
Location couldn't have been better, literally a 30 second walk to T SQ!
Having stayed in a number of different NYC hotels, I would recommned this hotel as the best I have stayed in, in NYc and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the great review Jane B! The Night hotel team is thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We will love to have you back, therefore please email us directly for any future reservation to ensure your stay is as excellent as it was the last time you stayed with us.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 2,184 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Not a bad hotel at all, the lobby area was fantastic, room was big enough little dated but overall very clean. Bed did sink a bit in the middle. But all in all a good hotel, would stay here again. Found the staff very helpful and polite. Rooms were cleaned everyday no matter what time we left.
Great find.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gpcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Gpcam, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the hotel, the cleanliness and the service provided. We hope you can stay with us in the future. For any reservations, please contact us directly to offer you the best available rate.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Night Hotel for one evening in January. It is basically in the middle of Times Square, so very central for that part of NYC. Our room (75) was decent in size and was an interior room, which made it quiet from street noise. There was no view, but I preferred having quiet over a street view. The bed was comfortable, with a small exception that it was a bit too short for my husband due to the foot board at the end. Their overnight valet parking is a deal at $55 compared to the rate at the garage right next door ($96). A complimentary bottle of wine was left in our room by the management, which was a nice touch and much appreciated. Next time we stay in the Times Square area of NYC, we would not hesitate to return. The Night Hotel is a stylish hotel and a great value for NYC. (One tip: If you are looking to get your car from the valet during a busy checkout time (i.e. Noon on Sunday), allow plenty of time due to high demand)

Room Tip: Room 75 is an interior room, so it is quiet but with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for the great review Birgo76!
We appreciate your comments and tips for other travelers. It's very satisfying to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Loved this hotel! Rates/room size/online photos - all were as expected. Far enough away from Times Square to avoid noise/lights but close enough to be in the center of it all. Staff was excellent - really enjoyed our time. NOT a family friendly hotel, perfect for couples!

Had to really search for something to complain about - the shower curtain would not stop enveloping me. Never sure why so many hotel bathrooms don't have exhaust fans, but I'm really stretching it to find something wrong with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Brian K, thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at NIGHT. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us in the future. For any reservations inquiries please contact us directly in order for us to offer you the best available rate. We will also welcome you back with a special amenity.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The room are tiny. This is not the hotels fault. I do not recall reading any thing on the web site about the size of the room. Great for one person or couples that travels w/no luggage or w/overnite clothing. Closets was so small that my overcoat took half the space. The clerks were friendly and courtesy. We spent one night and left the next morning. no issues and fact we were given a depoist back. This is truly a Boutique Hotel.

I recommemnd this location for a person traveling alone. Great location. I take the blame for not doing more research.

Room Tip: Check room size and get room opposite of street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Joseph V, we regret that you did not like the hotel very much and was expecting something different in terms of room size etc... NIGHT is a boutique property in Times Square with black/white décor and well appointed rooms. Most likely you stayed in the smallest room category since you only stayed for one night which is understandable. For future stays, I recommend you try other room categories since we have bigger rooms and even suites. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding service.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We went for NYE 2014 and this hotel is situated perfectly in Times Square, however do not expect a view of Times Square. The room is incredibly small but typical of most NYC hotel rooms. When we arrived our toilet and remote control did not work. The toilet was quickly fixed but the remote did not work the entire trip. They do not have dedicated concierges but the front desk handles both duties. I am finding that the best concierges do not pull double duty. During that time of year you really need someone who can help you navigate the city. We were disappointed in their knowledge and we were left to own devices (yelp). The most frustrating part is when we asked for a cab and instead they called a private car to take us to the airport. That move cost double the price. Next time we will stay somewhere with a true concierge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AReed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear AReed2012, we are sorry to heat that your stay during the Holiday season did not go as expected. Generally, boutique properties don't have a separate concierge desk due to the size of the hotel, but our front desk team is always available 24/7 to assist with any directions, requests or reservations. We will definitely take your comments into consideration in order to improve our concierge services even more. The hotel offers assistance with transportation, whether is car service, cab or shuttle and prices are provided to the guest before making any arrangements.

We hope you can give us another chance to make sure you receive the service that you expect and deserve. If you do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this centrally located hotel. It was in a perfect location for us, between Times Square and 5th Avenue's shopping. The hotel staff was friendly and we even received a bottle of wine upon arrival. The decor is great, sexy neo-gothic, but definitely not for children. The elevator is tight and the room was small, but not as small as those in other similarly located hotels. However, we had quite the array of billing issues after checkout. We paid for the hotel with a Citi card and put our valet parking on an American Express. However, the hotel put the $275 valet parking on both my American Express and the Citi Card as well as a double charge for one night and charged me $35 more for the hotel stay. Then, instead of reimbursing me for the $500+, they charged me for another $500 instead of crediting me it. Luckily, I looked at my card statement and noticed it. It took about 9 phone calls to the credit card companies and hotel to get this straightened out. The hotel had to call the card company and at first only got rid of the $500 charge rather than changing it to a credit. I had to keep calling the card company and the hotel and eventually it was fixed but it wouldn't have been if I hadn't kept on the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank msmith759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear msmith759, we are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided despite the issue with the credit card payment. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience after you checked out; I am glad it was all sorted out.
We hope you can stay with us in the future. We promise to deliver great service with no inconveniences. You can email me directly and I will personally take care of your reservation.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,141 reviews
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#343 of 469 in New York City
4,594 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#78 of 469 in New York City
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#167 of 469 in New York City
823 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#281 of 469 in New York City
5,436 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#401 of 469 in New York City
4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#213 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £101 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing