We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic central location....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #251 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for a week in early January and this was the perfect base for all the sights and attractions available in central Manhattan. Located just a short 100 yards to the heart of Times Square or a similar distance to 6th Avenue, you really are right in the heart of the action. The hotel is boutique and has a quirky edge to it which is more suited to couples. The decor is modern and is full of character in line with its theme. The rooms are very comfortable, excellent bed and luxurious furnishings which lead to a comfortable experience after a hard day on the streets of NYC. Excellent little touches from housekeeping who laid out my wife's dressing gown and ensured we were greeted by softly playing classical music when returning in the evenings. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful but are not over friendly, and are available when you need their help ,which is a welcome change from the OTT approach often provided from the main chain hotels. Robert, Daniella, Patrick and Simon around the reception area, were always available and courteous enough to ensure our stay was very enjoyable without being intrusive. Excellent Cosmopolitans prepared in the bar by Lisa, made for a nice night cap. If you are looking for a great base to explore this amazing City, this is a good place to consider. We'll done guys...see you on our return in the future!

Room Tip: If you are a returning guest you will be offered an upgrade to the next best available room and a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Lamby64, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at NIGHT. We are thrilled to know your stay was fantastic! We do all we can to provide the best service and we are glad you noticed it.
We all hope you stay with us in the future, whenever you come back to NYC. Please email me directly for your booking in order to ensure the best rates and a welcome back amenity.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was our forth stay at the Night Hotel. This was only one night (the other stays were longer) but the staff remembered us, treated us like royalty, supplied a "fragrance free" room, and handled our every request immediately and with a smile. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and with every amenity except a coffee maker. Great ambiance. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have a good view toward Times Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Jo B, we are glad you are a returned guest satisfied with the service and the hotel overall. We don't have coffee makers in the room, but we do have them available upon request. Next time you stay with us, just mention it during check in or call the front desk and we will deliver one of the coffee makers to your room.

We hope to welcome you back again and we thank you for choosing NIGHT!

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Its hard to review this hotel as it has so many good things about it but one major thing wrong, how loud the music is pumped down the corridors and around reception. The good-The hotel is in the most amazing location, right in the heart of everywhere but not on the main roads. The room is wonderfully designed, very cool and funky. I arrived to find a complimentary bottle of wine welcoming me to the hotel. What's bad: Its a hotel that likes to portray itself as a party hotel for trendy people. I would like to think I am one of those, being youngish and working in media. However even I have to say that I thought this hotel was pompous. The staff acted like they were the models in the sex-rated photos on the walls. They failed to acknowledge me on arrival, carried on talking to each other, looking at themselves in the mirror until I announced I was checking-in and coming straight off a flight from London. Down the corridors they played loud nightclub style music, which is fine but you can really hear it in your bedroom. Kind of sounds like a party going on next door once your door is shut. The rooms are super dark, very sexy yes but too dark to put your make-up on in, read a book etc. and no ability to turn them up. Also I was missing a coffee and tea machine in the room. I woke in the morning to find not even a bottle of water to drink. Although I think the idea might have been to have opened the complimentary bottle of wine and carried the party on early in the morning! If you're in town to party it's the perfect hotel, if you need a good nights sleep then looks around for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in March 2013, and were a tiny bit aprehensive after reading some of the reviews. We couldn't have been more wrong. Everything about this place was perfect, from check in right through to check out. We had a problem with our credit card when booking, but the manager kindly kept the rate for us. We found all staff that we encountered to be very helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room was a good size, I think it was the Queen room we had booked, and while the room itself may have been a little dark (perhaps a light over the closet area would be a good idea) the light in the bathroom was fine. We didnt have a view, but that was fine as we spent most of our time out and about, rather than looking at it from a window!
Bed was comfy and the overall decor was fab. Our room was spotless when we arrived and cleaned daily to a very high standard, (I am very messy on holidays so that was no easy task).
We were so busy shopping and sightseeing that we didnt get a chance to have a drink or dinner in the hotel, but we walked through the bar and once again, like the rest of the hotel, the decor was gorgeous.
Location couldn't have been better, literally a 30 second walk to T SQ!
Having stayed in a number of different NYC hotels, I would recommned this hotel as the best I have stayed in, in NYc and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the great review Jane B! The Night hotel team is thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We will love to have you back, therefore please email us directly for any future reservation to ensure your stay is as excellent as it was the last time you stayed with us.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Not a bad hotel at all, the lobby area was fantastic, room was big enough little dated but overall very clean. Bed did sink a bit in the middle. But all in all a good hotel, would stay here again. Found the staff very helpful and polite. Rooms were cleaned everyday no matter what time we left.
Great find.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gpcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Gpcam, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the hotel, the cleanliness and the service provided. We hope you can stay with us in the future. For any reservations, please contact us directly to offer you the best available rate.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Night Hotel for one evening in January. It is basically in the middle of Times Square, so very central for that part of NYC. Our room (75) was decent in size and was an interior room, which made it quiet from street noise. There was no view, but I preferred having quiet over a street view. The bed was comfortable, with a small exception that it was a bit too short for my husband due to the foot board at the end. Their overnight valet parking is a deal at $55 compared to the rate at the garage right next door ($96). A complimentary bottle of wine was left in our room by the management, which was a nice touch and much appreciated. Next time we stay in the Times Square area of NYC, we would not hesitate to return. The Night Hotel is a stylish hotel and a great value for NYC. (One tip: If you are looking to get your car from the valet during a busy checkout time (i.e. Noon on Sunday), allow plenty of time due to high demand)

Room Tip: Room 75 is an interior room, so it is quiet but with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for the great review Birgo76!
We appreciate your comments and tips for other travelers. It's very satisfying to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Loved this hotel! Rates/room size/online photos - all were as expected. Far enough away from Times Square to avoid noise/lights but close enough to be in the center of it all. Staff was excellent - really enjoyed our time. NOT a family friendly hotel, perfect for couples!

Had to really search for something to complain about - the shower curtain would not stop enveloping me. Never sure why so many hotel bathrooms don't have exhaust fans, but I'm really stretching it to find something wrong with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Brian K, thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at NIGHT. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us in the future. For any reservations inquiries please contact us directly in order for us to offer you the best available rate. We will also welcome you back with a special amenity.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#336 of 469 in New York City
4,549 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#271 of 469 in New York City
4,097 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#179 of 469 in New York City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#81 of 469 in New York City
1,029 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#64 of 469 in New York City
3,252 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#68 of 469 in New York City
4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#172 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#213 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £118 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing