We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #249 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quiet getaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I chose the Night Hotel for our visit to New York City due to its close location to the Rock, where most of our plans were. Night is a clean and quiet hotel in Times Square. I saw NO KIDS!! And we heard no neighbors! So we had two peaceful nights of sleep.It is named the sexiest hotel in New York, so everything is black. That is fine, but it makes things a little dark and hard to see. The lighting in the bathroom was not very bright, but I do not consider the dim lights so bad. The worst part of our trip was that we could not get the cable to work at all during our stay. It was out when we arrived and were told that it was due to a storm, but it was still out the following morning. We called to have someone come up and look at it, but we were ready to leave for the day so my husband told them it was fixed. The desk clerk said that the cable company rebooted the service to fix it for us. No. Not really! So that night we were still without cable. There is no street parking near the hotel, so we had to valet our car, which is just as much as finding parking ourselves. The staff at the desk and valet were friendly and engaged us in small talk while we were waiting to check in and out. All in all, it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiej1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear rosiej1963 ,Thank you for your kinds words regarding our staff. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had with the cable box in your room. We hope you will be visiting us again in the future. You may email me directly for any future bookings.

Kind Regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    794
    285
    134
    70
See reviews for
182
1,178
194
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Boutique hotel about a 30 second walk from Times Square/Broadway. Just off the busy street you enter a quiet lobby with a very nice lobby bar with couches spread around for some quiet talk, and a small restaurant.

Upstairs, my room was typical big-city small with just enough room to walk around the bed. Nice bathroom, though, and your only hanger space was behind the door there.

Room and bath were very clean, the bed comfortable, and quiet.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Allen B, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again in the future. You may email me directly for any future bookings.

Kind regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Don't know why would anyone paint the whole hotel black, have black wallpaper, small black rooms and black bathrooms.
I am definitely never coming back - our room was facing a wall ! Tiny bathroom and no amnesties - whatsoever
You can't beat the location ofcourse

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Marays , Thank you for your review. We understand that our Gothic theme was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the future. You may email directly for any future bookings.


Warm regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are TINY. Smaller than a double in the UK let alone what you would expect in the US. But it's clean it's spitting distance from Times Square and the staff are friendly and very helpful so I all in all I would stay here again but maybe look to the bigger rooms on offer!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simply_SimonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Simon J , Thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We would love to have you back, please contact us directly for any future reservations.

Sincerely,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We recently stayed in the Night hotel in times square nyc. the location was awesome: for we walked to our play and loads of resturants. t The front desk service was excellant ( Patrick was wonderful) the valet car service was very handy also.Our room was very cozy and comforatable. Very cute, boutique hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Carol M , Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you were overall satisfied during your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the hotel staff. You can email me directly for any future bookings.


Kind Regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#332 of 468 in New York City
4,308 reviews
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#171 of 468 in New York City
745 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#273 of 468 in New York City
3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#57 of 468 in New York City
3,158 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#74 of 468 in New York City
868 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#283 of 468 in New York City
5,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Property: Night Theater District
Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#165 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing