We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #250 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Not a very good choice..the rooms are extra small.. Congested bathroom.. Very small passages..
No free wifi in the room.. Poor wifi in the lobby..
Receptionists not very helpful

The pros.. The concierge.. Very helpful and the location is the only reason to live here.. 2 blocks from Times Square!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Varshakathpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I chose the Night Hotel for our visit to New York City due to its close location to the Rock, where most of our plans were. Night is a clean and quiet hotel in Times Square. I saw NO KIDS!! And we heard no neighbors! So we had two peaceful nights of sleep.It is named the sexiest hotel in New York, so everything is black. That is fine, but it makes things a little dark and hard to see. The lighting in the bathroom was not very bright, but I do not consider the dim lights so bad. The worst part of our trip was that we could not get the cable to work at all during our stay. It was out when we arrived and were told that it was due to a storm, but it was still out the following morning. We called to have someone come up and look at it, but we were ready to leave for the day so my husband told them it was fixed. The desk clerk said that the cable company rebooted the service to fix it for us. No. Not really! So that night we were still without cable. There is no street parking near the hotel, so we had to valet our car, which is just as much as finding parking ourselves. The staff at the desk and valet were friendly and engaged us in small talk while we were waiting to check in and out. All in all, it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiej1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear rosiej1963 ,Thank you for your kinds words regarding our staff. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had with the cable box in your room. We hope you will be visiting us again in the future. You may email me directly for any future bookings.

Kind Regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Boutique hotel about a 30 second walk from Times Square/Broadway. Just off the busy street you enter a quiet lobby with a very nice lobby bar with couches spread around for some quiet talk, and a small restaurant.

Upstairs, my room was typical big-city small with just enough room to walk around the bed. Nice bathroom, though, and your only hanger space was behind the door there.

Room and bath were very clean, the bed comfortable, and quiet.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Allen B, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again in the future. You may email me directly for any future bookings.

Kind regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Don't know why would anyone paint the whole hotel black, have black wallpaper, small black rooms and black bathrooms.
I am definitely never coming back - our room was facing a wall ! Tiny bathroom and no amnesties - whatsoever
You can't beat the location ofcourse

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Marays , Thank you for your review. We understand that our Gothic theme was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the future. You may email directly for any future bookings.


Warm regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are TINY. Smaller than a double in the UK let alone what you would expect in the US. But it's clean it's spitting distance from Times Square and the staff are friendly and very helpful so I all in all I would stay here again but maybe look to the bigger rooms on offer!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simply_SimonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Simon J , Thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We would love to have you back, please contact us directly for any future reservations.

Sincerely,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank Javaid I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#347 of 470 in New York City
4,647 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 470 in New York City
1,098 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#266 of 470 in New York City
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
835 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#288 of 470 in New York City
5,489 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#402 of 470 in New York City
4,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £99 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing