We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Sushi You

Sushi You
Ranked #2,959 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My family and I adored this cute little restaurant! The service was very personalized and the place was very cute and quaint. We loved the sushi there! A tad expensive but still very worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elyse-C-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the area.”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

As a very tiny place (room for 23 guests) it can get the best of fish. Not very cheap but still worth it. Good sushi just doesn't come cheap in NYC. Had some fatty tuna which was fenomenal. A nice touch serving the sushi on a beatiful wooden plate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Small joint with great, authentic sushi - cheaper version of Gari”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My friend and I came here with the recommendation that this is a cheaper version of Sushi of Gari (which is by the way my favorite sushi restaurants in the world life to date). Overall the quality and price have confirmed this belief. We ordered a medium to top grade omakase (chef selection), and since we went early in the evening, the sushi chef was basically only serving us at the sushi bar. We had about 10 pieces each, finished off with a soup. I had 2 beer in addition, and after tax and tips my bill came to be $96. Great food with fair value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous affordable sushi”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Had their sushi to go and it was absolutely delicious! The staff was super friendly and the restaurant small but cute. Their menu was really interesting and made it difficult to pick what to eat. I would absolutely go back! If you're going to eat in though, I would definitely make a reservation especially if you are more than 2.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annadive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Cute little hole in the wall. Absolutely empty on a Wednesday night. Sushi was OK, but definitely not anything to write home about.

Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi You also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sushi You? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing