We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high quality hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amsterdam Court Hotel
Ranked #348 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My SO and i reserved a basic room here for a VERY cheap price (115$ during spring break) and frankly, i was expecting something very basic and minimalist. However, when we got there, the personnel was extremely nice and friendly, and even upgraded our room to one with 2 beds even without mentioning it. The room was spacious and very clean. My only gripe was that the sink and tub water was tricky to regulate. Didier was very helpful, helping us find places to go to, showing us directions, and even giving us a VIP pass to the empire states building. The last gesture was very generous, as it saved us easily 2 hours in line. Vana was also very nice and helpful. The luggage storage guy was also very friendly and helpful. Overall, flawless service, great hotel, and i will definetly stay there again when i go to NY next.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gherman U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,721 - 1,727 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here for a girls weekend in NYC and I still can't get over what you get for your money! It is older, but the beds were really comfy, it was clean and you can't beat the location. We had a wonderful weekend and will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Hotel yes is in need of refurbishment. The location is terrific and the asian restaurant in the lobby is tasty. The Hotel needs a major uplift in the rooms, however what is great is the front desk service. The team genuinely cares, from the moment I checked in - pass by during my days and checkout they were so warm and friendly. They were so helpful. Natalie and Didler are great.

I agree the room product needs help, major help, the beds are comfortable but everything else is blaaaaah! The bar scene at the hotel is pretty nice as well if you do not want to go far, the location is great value is great but renovattttttion is needed big time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We have just returned from New York and stayed at the Amsterdam Court for three nights. This is a super little hotel - excellent value, brilliant location and friendly staff who know how to look after you. There has been some fair criticism of the rooms which are going to be refurbished but, with a city like NY, you will only be sleeping there anyway. When we go back in a couple of years time, that's where we will stay.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mikey450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I absolutely enjoyed my stay here. What a great location. The service was wonderful. Front desk was friendly,professional and accommodating.
Vana, Marleny and Dvdler (hope I have the names correct).
I will be back this summer ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imanibailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We were at Amsterdam Court Hotel at the end of February 2013. It's location was very appreciated. Closed to a lot of attractions. The service at the front desk was excellent with Karina and Vana and other employees. They are concerned about our confort and experience. We got everything we needed when required. Rooms are small but clean. Beds are confortable too. We had to change room because the heater system was defective and the front desk managed everything for us while we were visiting NY. We keep a very nice souvenir of our staying at the Amsterdam Court Hotel. It was a good choice. No regrets.

Room Tip: If you need only a bed and shower/bath (sleeping only) and good price, that a nice place to stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liliane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I needed an inexpensive but comfortable, clean hotel room in a location close to Times Square. I got that experience at the Amsterdam Court. Traveled alone, so the room they gave me at the low price was a little small, but that was of little concern because it was clean and quiet, and I didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Close to many theaters. Service was pleasant. Parking across the street was extra charge, but convenient. If you are expecting a lot of frills, you won't get it here. But what you will get is cleanliness, convenience, and a quiet place to sleep. I'd go back, and I'd recommend it to friends or family looking for no-frills, simple, decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#370 of 470 in New York City
938 reviews
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#376 of 470 in New York City
1,465 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#402 of 470 in New York City
4,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#299 of 470 in New York City
7,961 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#397 of 470 in New York City
1,542 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#267 of 470 in New York City
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Court Hotel

Address: 226 West 50th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £89 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Times Square in Our Boutique Accommodations. The Amsterdam Court Hotel in Times Square provides you with attentive guest services in its convenient Broadway Theater District location. Spend your next stay in the city at our boutique NYC hotel to experience all that the Amsterdam Court has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amsterdam Court
Amsterdam Court Hotel New York
Amsterdam Hotel New York
Amsterdam Court New York City
Amsterdam Court Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing