We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,429)
Filter reviews
3,429 results
Traveller rating
794
1,229
729
347
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
1,229
729
347
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtimes squaregershwin theatrenew yorkaround the cornerrooms are smallfree wificentral parkrockefeller centersubway stationfew blocksnycdistrictlinesstorageavenuemidtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,517 - 1,522 of 3,429 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were delayed at JFK on our way to Ireland for vacation and decided to to stay in the City overnight. We booked our room through Expedia. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly associate who listened to our story of our airline adventures. He smiled and looked at his computer and said " How about I upgrade you room tonight". We were delighted. Everything else was great even without the upgrade. Thanks Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gump J,




Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your most recent stay at The Amsterdam Court Hotel. As the Hotel Manager, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to NYC.

Warm Regards,

Peter Gallo

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was so happy with our stay at Amsterdam Court. The room was clean, bed comfy, linens were top-notch. Room was also quiet, except the ice machine down the hall. People don't think about letting the door slam shut after use-not your fault.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Charolette S,

Thank you for such a stellar review of your recent stay at The Amsterdam Court. We pride ourselves on treating our guests as family and are pleased you were able to experience that first hand. We truly hope to have have you join us again real soon and look forward to it as well.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The A.C. is an old hotel that was minimally redone to look nice and tasteful. The room was small, but I've had smaller. I was travelling extra light so I didn't care. Clean, helpful staff, allowed me to check in early. Extra nice bathroom. Clean but uncomfortable bed and an unpredicatable elevator. It was quiet and private, with takeout food, liquor, pharmacy and anything you could want within a block. The price I got was crazy good for NYC in May, and that's how I ended up there. As a woman travelling alone, I felt safe and comfortable and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melllenhouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear mellenhouser,

Thank you for your most cordial review of The Amsterdam Court. We are pleased you found our location so convenient for all your needs. Also we are happy that your room was comfortble and relaxing. Please reach out to me personally the next your travels lead you this way and I will be sure to see that your trip is as pleasant as the last.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms were very small; it was impossible to wheel my suitcase around the bed. The carpet was pieced and frayed. The bathroom had only the back of the toilet to place items. Everything looked old and of poor quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear D M,

Our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I do believe with our upcoming renovations you will be pleasantly pleased with the upgrades. I am sure you will find that along with our supurb service the changes will satisfy your needs. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again real soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved our stay at the Amsterdam Court Hotel. Location was brilliant! Times Square just around the corner and Rockerfeller centre a few blocks away! Subway station virtually next door to hotel for easy access to lower manhattan and other areas of city! ... Our room was quite small but adequate, bathroom was a good size, room was in need of some modernisation but was very clean, maid service daily and bed was very comfortable. Some noise from street but added to the excitement of being in New York being able to see all the activity below! ... Reception staff and porters were extremely friendly and welcoming. Great value for money, would recommend and would stay here again if I am lucky enough to go back to NYC! Thanks to everyone at the Amsterdam Court!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraDella28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Laura D,

Thank for the wonderful feedback and such a stellar review. We truly appreciate your kinds words and are so pleased you had such an exciting stay in New York. Thank you again so much for your patronage and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews