We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amsterdam Court Hotel
Ranked #348 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I had a short visit to NYC last week and found this hotel to have the most perfect location. Yes, the room is small, no view, and some areas a bit dated. Overall clean and wonderful staff. The biggest asset for this hotel is the price and location. We never took a cab or subway as our trip was short but we were able to walk to a Broadway show, central park, natural history museum, 5th Ave. Rockefeller Center and so much more. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Angela M,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location so convenient for all your visiting needs. We thank you for choosing The Amsterdam Court and look forward to to welcoming you back again real soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Amsterdam Court Hotel and we couldn't be happier with our choice. As many have already pointed out, the location is perfect. Seriously, walk half a block and the view of Times Square is magnificent. There are three or four subway entrances just a few steps away. In fact, from the airport, we took the Airtrain to Jamaica Station, then changed trains and in less than an hour we were at the hotel (really cheap option). Lobby services was great, they were very helpful suggesting tours, booking cabs and little things like that. The room was small, the bathroom bigger than we expected, bed comfy with clean white sheets, TV was okay. If you are like us and plan to extensively explore NYC and use the hotel only at nights to sleep, then this is a perfect choice (nothing is quite luxurious, but everything is pretty, clean and above average).
Thank you Amsterdam Court Hotel for providing a more than pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CallesEscamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear CallesEscamilla,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your most recent stay at The Amsterdam Court Hotel. As the Hotel Manager, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to NYC.

Warm Regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location & staff are great. Natsumi is fantastic. Then you face the hotel and facilities. Shower fluctuates from very hot to icy cold with no rhyme or reason and cannot be adjusted. A/C questionable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CAMomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear CAMomof6 ,

Thank you for your most recent review of The Amsterdam Court. We appreciate all feedback and strive to improve through constructive criticism. I have shared your concerns with our Engineeringing department and will look into this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make things right.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Marleny and Orlando were super nice at the reception desk. The hotel's got one of the best location I could imagine. I can suggest it to everyone who is just want to looking around the city. Some of the "must to see" places in 5-10 min walk.
The room was big enough and it was clean and it wasn't that noisy at all, that I was expected from other comments. The bathroom was nice and clean too.
The best price/value rate for the hotel especially because of the location. The price of the parking was the cheapest compare to other hotels around there.
When I'm going to visit NYC again I will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: I was at 624 it was quite silent, but the view is not the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Bence S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such jubilant feedback on your most recent stay at The Amsterdam Court Hotel. As the Hotel Manager, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that both Marleny and Orlando were able to meet your every need. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to NYC.

Warm Regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My best friend and I spent two amazing days in NYC and had the most incredible experience at the Amsterdam Court. The very best part was the service. The hotel manager was very accommodating but one particular hotel employee, Orlando Franco made everything over the top!! His true desire to see us enjoy our New York experience was above and beyond. From restaurant suggestions to NYC advice and the most entertaining conversations. It would be an absolute pleasure to stay at the Amsterdam again and again!! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyKarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear NancyKarren,

Thank you for such a glowing review. We are pleased as punch that you had a truly enjoyable experience. It was also so wonderful to heart that Orlando was able to make your stay even more extra special. Please know the welcome mat is always out for you and we hope to hold you to your promise to visit us again and again.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice staff and personnel, helping a lot wit tourist info. Good location if you do not mind to stay at Times Square. Poor room and bed. Bad smell from the bathroom. Old carpet and unstable floor. Room does not fit two people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Neise A,

Thank you for your feedback for your most recent stay at The Amsterdam Court Hotel. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. I will convey these concerns with our staff and address accordingly. I wish you would have shared this with us while you were here so we could have addressed it immediately, however again our sincerest apologies.

Warm Regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My name is sonia from the philippines we stayed in room 716 myngirlfriends ana , rose, and bobbi juhe 29!to july 3:) we loves the hitel the staff was so nice and friendly peter the manager , robert the bellman , marleny all thenstaff the filipino staff henis cute and the housekeeping ladies all nice location we love no bad moments in the hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sun and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soniatheonlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallo811, Manager at Amsterdam Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Soniatheonlyone,

Thank you for such a stellar review, We are so pleased that all of you lovely ladies had such a wonderful time in NYC and that we were able to play a part in that. I have shared your kind words with all the staff and thank you again! Please come back and vist us real soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Gallo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#370 of 470 in New York City
939 reviews
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#376 of 470 in New York City
1,465 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#402 of 470 in New York City
4,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#299 of 470 in New York City
7,961 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#397 of 470 in New York City
1,542 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#267 of 470 in New York City
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Court Hotel

Address: 226 West 50th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £89 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Times Square in Our Boutique Accommodations. The Amsterdam Court Hotel in Times Square provides you with attentive guest services in its convenient Broadway Theater District location. Spend your next stay in the city at our boutique NYC hotel to experience all that the Amsterdam Court has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amsterdam Court
Amsterdam Court Hotel New York
Amsterdam Hotel New York
Amsterdam Court New York City
Amsterdam Court Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing