We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT HOTEL!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Ranked #120 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just stayed for 5 days at this hotel,the rooms are very clean and spacious,we were quite shocked to see how big the rooms are.
Sam Sharma at the front desk was very very helpful and friendly.
Having breakfast included was brilliant,and plenty of it!!!!!
A very good location.
I would definately come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

First and foremost thank you for your patronage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Sammy. He will be very happy to see this here and management is honored to see that too.

We hope we have the chance to serve you again , soon.

Thank you again!

Warmest and Kindest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent 5 days here and enjoyed every day. The apartments were very spacious and well equipped. It could be noisy on the lower floors but you are in the city that never sleeps. Sirens blaring during the night are part of the New York experience. It must be a normal problem as the hotel supplied ear plugs.

The breakfasts were excellent and the chap in charge was fantastic ensuring that supplies were refreshed almost seamlessly. He is a huge asset to the hotel/apartment. We had a minor problem in being booked for a twin with our friends but were allocated single bedroom apartments for the first night. These rooms were also very large and well equipped. The staff moved our belongings to the correct rooms and we were fine with that. Plenty of restaurants and delicatessens etc. in the neighbourhood and Sam the receptionist was very helpful here in recommending places to eat or shop.

The location is great as we were close to the hop on hop off bus which we had booked in advance and within walking distance of many of the major sights

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor as they seemed a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIRS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and in NYC. Thanks for mentioing our staff. I love to see that and will thank them accordingly.

We hope to see you again soon!! Please contact me should you need assistance with that in the future.

Thank you again for your kind consideration of our hotel and brand.

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our stay was extra special thanks to our evening desk clerk, Sam Sharma!! He was a real part of the New York experience, he is courteous and went out of his way to help us!! Because of him I'm recommending this hotel to friends and family alike, the service Sam provides made me stay longer than anticipated. I will definitely return here in the future!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ybbob024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you nor your staying with us!! We are very happy you enjoyed the hotel, penthouse and Sammy's service. We will be sure to recognize his taking good care of you. He is our in house nobleman!

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for telling others about us!

Warmest Regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The rooms were absolutely amazing. Super modern and super super nice! Very clean! I couldn't first believe the rooms were so nice for the price that we paid. Overall great experience and would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

First and foremost thank you for your stay with us and fot taking the time to share your experiences here. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for your kindness.

Warmest Regards.
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for my sons 21st. the apartment are superb great sized bedroom kitchen & lounge. Free breakfast that you can bring up to the apartment. NYC was great and the apartment was so comfortable to come home to after a long day sightseeing.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbiemkThirsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a good find for a last minute stay. Outdated though but its in a great area. The lobby looks great and the employees were very friendly. Would I stay again? Maybe. Check it out, its worth of shot.

Thank Chef314
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review. We appreciate your feedback it helps us to improve.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed the past weekend for a graduation celebration in NYC. So pleasantly surprised...our room was more of an apartment than a hotel room. We stayed in the 1 bedroom king room catagory and was perfect for 3 people. Hotel is very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Free internet and breakfast included (which is huge in NYC) and location was perfect to see/walk to everything. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in town and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and felt that it was a good value. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your recomendation as well.

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#50 of 469 in New York City
1,445 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#31 of 469 in New York City
1,879 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#62 of 469 in New York City
1,502 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#100 of 469 in New York City
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hospitality House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Address: 145 E 49th St, New York City, NY 10017-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#222 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £171 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hospitality House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing