We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
690
420
76
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
420
76
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfull kitchenwelcome basketspacious apartmentnew yorkthe penthousebreakfast roomthese apartmentsdining tablewaffle makerbagelswell equipped kitchentimes squarestreet noisewaldorf astoriarockefeller centerpull out sofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights over Easter. Family of four in a one bedroom apartment. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Kitchen was really handy. Nice to have coffee supplied for the coffee maker. My girls said the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable, could have done with a mattress topper or similar, but it didn't affect their sleep too much. We were on floor 8 at the back and didn't have too much noise at night. Breakfast good but breakfast room tiny and we didn't manage to sit and eat together, we had to eat in two's and take trays to our room - only problem there was that the one and only lift very busy in the mornings so breakfast was cold by the time we got it to our room. However, that was a minor problem in an overall fantastic hotel. Location is great, short walk to Rockerfeller and Grand Central for the subway. Supermarket 5 minutes walk. If you have kids there is a great playground called Macarthur playground on 49th street - walk directly east about 3 blocks until you're right at the river and you'll find it. Great for the little ones to let off some steam - and it has a loo!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

First of all thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post a positive review here. For future reference we do have memory foam toppers for the sofa beds upon request. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will recommend the playground to other guests as well.

We hope we get to serve you again someday.

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Booked here by our travel agent, but what a find! Family of four (mum, dad, teenage son & daughter) had a full 1 bed apartment with double room and huge living room with sofa bed and fold out bed provided on request. Full kitchen with cooking facilities and bathroom. Didn't need to use the kitchen on this occasion as we ate out and breakfast was provided by hotel in downstairs dining room, as was free tea and coffee all day/night. All the staff from front desk to maids to maintenance guys were unfailingly polite and helpful. They all deserve to be Employee of the Month! Really central location - near subways and shopping streets. Very very best of New York-would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room on lower levels as lift can be slow to arrive-use stairs instead where possible
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theholidaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your stay with us and your kind feedback for our team and hotel. I wish I could nominate the entire team for employee of the month as you mention!

We hope we get to see you again someday soon.

Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety. We always managed to get a table although they don't mind if you take it up to your room. Good sized room with a full size kitchen, fab living area with a dining table and a good sized bathroom with a decent hairdryer that you don't have to keep your finger on the button to keep on. You just press on to dry and off when you have finished. I stayed with my daughter, my dad and my brother who flew in from North Carolina. Well located within walking distance of the subway and the Rockefeller Centre and Grand Central Station. Fantastic, friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. I would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are less noisy. If going to use the subway a lot buy a weeks travel pass currently $31 which can be used on the buses as well. Otherwise it is $2.50 per journey.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your nice review and for your stay. Our team was so happy to hear that your family felt comfortable and at home for this reunion. That's wonderful. You really brought a smile to all by take the time to write this positive feedback. Our team is delighted to read this. We love to see happy experiences and memories created for beautiful families , like yours, that are brought to life here.

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were 7 women friends out to see NYC. Perfect place to stay to be all together after a day of sightseeing. Great staff, good breakfast to start out the day and well located. The hotel has all apartments with full size kitchen, living room, real dining area, not bar and stools. We all had room to spread out. The staff was very helpful with any requests for assistance. Easy walk to Grand Central, near Times Square, Top of the Rock, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review and for your stay with us. We hope that all seven ladies took back some great memories to last a lifetime. We are so happy we were able to provide a comfortable place and good service for your visit. We hope to see you again one day!

Warmest Regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Hospitality House for 5 nights. We were a family of four and were there to celebrate my stepdaughter's 40th birthday. It is very well located on 49th Av, just a few blocks away from the Rockefeller Centre and Grand Central Station. Next door on both sides are two good restaurants (San Martin and Cafe Linda) Also, there are 2 subway stations in easy walking distance. The lobby is small and can become congested when there are incoming and outgoing guests - but all the staff are charming and helpful.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor at the back of the building. The view was not great and we certainly came to realise that New York is certainly the city that never sleeps!. You learn to love the New York sirens ! There were some roadworks taking place overnight during our stay which was somewhat noisy but I am sure this is not an on-going problem.

The apartment is certainly big enough with a large living room area, a kitchen, decently sized bedrooms and a bathroom. Everything was kept spotless by housekeeping during our entire stay. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom well stocked with towels and amenities. There was always ample hot water. If you needed anything extra a note to housekeeping brought everything you needed promptly and with a smile.

The kitchen is well equipped with a fridge, dish washer, microwave, etc. and the welcome basket with water and some snacks was a nice gesture. After a whole day of sightseeing it is nice to have all that space to relax as a family and not be sitting in cramped separate hotel rooms.

Breakfast is complimentary and whilst not an extravagant buffet spread there was enough choice and quality was good. Each day you had a choice of different bagels and pastries, eggs, sausages, waffles, fruit, cereals, etc. The breakfast room is not big and is always busy so finding a table can be a challenge! This room also has computers and a printer for guest use - and the hotel offers free wi fi.

This is a comfortable, friendly apartment hotel and whilst not in the luxury category, I would challenge you to get better value for money in New York in such a central location. I would definitely come back and thoroughly recommend this hotel. If you want the Waldorf Astoria - just nip round the corner one block and have a drink in the bar!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginab1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

HAPPY MILESTONE BIRTHDAY WISHES!!

Our entire team was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the city decided to repave the street one of the nights while you were here. They did not tell us and it only happens once every two years but without advance notice.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for pointing out the great value offered for your accommodation in NYC. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Robert Gaeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews